BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were great meatballs! I will def use this recipe again. I used my own homemade bbq sauce, as I still had a jar left. I will try this bbq sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! I added a little bit of crushed pineapple and made extra sauce for serving. My family loved it. I took the advice from another user and made garlic potatoes with shredded sharp cheddar cheese on top and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These turned out great. Even days later we are eating them and they are even yummier. For the party, I doubled the sauce and put the meatballs in a crockpot with the sauce. The guests had so many compliments on these. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Yummie!! We used about half the amount of brown sugar and liquid smoke. This recipe rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We LOVED this recipe! I brought it to game night and had so many compliments on it! I added more garlic and I also used 2% milk instead of evaporated milk. (didn't have it on hand) It came out so tasty! I baked them this time, I think next time, I'm going to try and use my new crock pot I just bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe. Best meatballs i have ever made. My three year old asked for second and i have a hard time getting him to eat one serving. I did substitue oatmeal for plain bread crumbs and used spaghetti sauce and made baked spaghetti with them. will be making many many more times. best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The BBQ sauce on these is great! I loved this made the sauce ahead of time along with the meatballs and threw it in the oven when it was time! Very easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These are great meatballs! The only thing I will do differently the next time is double the sauce because we are a saucy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These were excellent!! I only used 1/3 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
My rating is just for the sauce as I had already made my meatballs. I made the sauce and simmered it and then added my meatballs. Served them at a wedding for 180 guests. The sauce is fabulous just as is. Perfect blend of flavors. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States