BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Simple and simply delicious! I didn't have evaporated milk but regular milk worked just fine. I cooked my meatballs in a frying pan until mostly done, then put all in a crock pot with the sauce on low for about 5 hours. Took to a party and didn't bring home any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
The guys gave this 5 stars. My husband really liked the BBQ glaze and said he would even enjoy it over meatloaf. My little guy asked for a second one and ate everything. He said they were "delicious." So, I have to conclude that this a great recipe deserving of 5 stars and will be made again in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Substituted 3/4 cup skim milk for evaporated milk and cut brown sugar in half. Came great - moist & very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Not a big meatball fan but these were good! I had some ground venison unthawed so subtituted that for beef. I used 2% milk rather than evaporated. But everything else I followed. The sauce .... I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar and I thought it was perfect. DON"T SKIP the chilli powder, it makes the meatball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My husband and daughter really liked these, but even using only a quarter of the sugar called for, they found them too sweet. Although I made only half the recipe for the meatballs and the full amount of sauce, both of them said they would have liked more sauce. I will make these again, with those changes, though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These are delicious! We'll be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very good! I like to make more sauce to get full coverage over the meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I have made these several times following the recipe exactly and also making a few changes if I didn't have everything on hand. I have used bread crumbs to replace the oats and my favorite barbecue sauce when I was in a hurry. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I have made these SENSATIONAL meatballs twice since Easter, and I have already been asked for the recipe from 11 different people. Thats right, ELEVEN! They are fantastic and I will be making them for many many years to come. You must, must, MUST try these meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kctopolski1s

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
So yummy! I didn't have liquid smoke OR evaporated milk when I made these, so I had to improvise a little, however, we absolutely loved these! Next time I am going to make a bunch and freeze them so we always have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States