BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These are very good! Like many, I made a couple of adjustments to fit my taste. Instead of making the sauce, I added "Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce (enough to coat in crock pot), 1/4 cup of Grape Jelly, and 2 Tbsp. of Brown Sugar. I also added Soy Sauce in place of salt to the meat mixture. They are Yummy--A sweet & sour coating! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These meatballs are AMAZING! I've made these many times now. My husband loves them, my mom and dad gave them a 10 out of 10. So easy - we use a different bottled BBQ sauce every time. And they reheat very well. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These meatballs are a hit in my family. I get requests to make them every holiday. I leave the recipe as is but instead i mince the onions because i don't like the texture when they are chopped. The sauce is amazing, and the liquid smoke is essential. It's a little strong but i've tried cutting it down and it dosen't have the same flavor that way. This meatball recipe will stay in my family and i won't try any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My family loved these! I made half with BBQ sauce and half with Teriyaki sauce. We added extra sauce because it was so good. This will definitely be a keeper for game nights! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Anthony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These were awesome, I gave them 4 stars instead of five only because I made several changes to suit our taste buds. I used old-fashioned oats instead of instant--it was fine. I used regular milk instead of evaporated. I doubled the garlic powder--really good flavor. For the sauce I followed others' suggestions and used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar...it was still plenty sweet, without being overpowering. I also doubled the garlic in the sauce, and added enough hot sauce to give it a nice zip. I used some that came from mexico...probably any brand would be good. These weren't just super saucy, so id you do like a lot of sauce I would double it, but I thought it really was enough as is. I was running short on time so I baked them at 375 for about 45 minutes...they were perfect. Delicious recipe...my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made this minus the onion for my family and everyone absolutely loved them. They asked that i make them at least one a week. They are very moist and yet they still hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonnymike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Awesome!! These are fantastic! I got an immediate thumbs up after my husband's first bite :-) I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Tried these tonight for supper, over white rice. The only thing I tweaked with this recipe was using 1/2 cup brown sugar in the sauce. The meatballs were GREAT!! They might just be my new fav! The sauce... Well it was different, not sure if I'll use it again. The meatballs are a must though, and would be great with your own favorite sauce. Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Fawn
Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars, I would - they were delicious, and relatively easy to make! My husband could hardly stop eating them. I added a pinch of cayenne pepper to the glaze/sauce; the only other thing I would change is to cut back on the sugar (I only used 3/4 cup instead of the full cup, and we still found it a little too sweet). I know I will be making these often, and with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Best meatballs I've ever had by far! I love how the BBQ sauce is sweet and spicy at the same time. I like to use cayenne pepper instead of the chilli powder and it adds a really nice kick without being too overpowering. It makes the contrast between sweet and spicy more noticeable. My husband and I love it. He wanted me to use habanero powder but I had to draw the line somewhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States