BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was unbelievable! I loved it, the only change I made was that I substituted the oats for instant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sionainn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These have become our go-to recipe for potlucks and family dinners. The only change I've made is to use onion powder in the glaze, but only because it's a personal preference (I'm not a big onion fan anyway). The sauce is fabulous as is - I've never seen a reason to reduce the amount of brown sugar. Again, probably a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Engteach08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe was very easy to adapt to my gluten free needs. Also, these were very easy to prepare and throw in the oven while doing other things. My only complaint was that they were slightly greasy, which could have been taken care of by baking on a broiler pan for about half the time then baking for the rest of the time in the sauce. Either way a very good recipe to use as a jumping off point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These were THE best meatballs I have ever have. I left out the liquid smoke and added Worcestershire sauce instead. AMAZING. My husband had thirds!! Next time I will make them with extra sauce to use for other things! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I really liked these. I doubled the sauce and also only used half the amount of sugar needed (you can adjust to your tastes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These are very good! Like many, I made a couple of adjustments to fit my taste. Instead of making the sauce, I added "Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce (enough to coat in crock pot), 1/4 cup of Grape Jelly, and 2 Tbsp. of Brown Sugar. I also added Soy Sauce in place of salt to the meat mixture. They are Yummy--A sweet & sour coating! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These meatballs are AMAZING! I've made these many times now. My husband loves them, my mom and dad gave them a 10 out of 10. So easy - we use a different bottled BBQ sauce every time. And they reheat very well. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These meatballs are a hit in my family. I get requests to make them every holiday. I leave the recipe as is but instead i mince the onions because i don't like the texture when they are chopped. The sauce is amazing, and the liquid smoke is essential. It's a little strong but i've tried cutting it down and it dosen't have the same flavor that way. This meatball recipe will stay in my family and i won't try any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My family loved these! I made half with BBQ sauce and half with Teriyaki sauce. We added extra sauce because it was so good. This will definitely be a keeper for game nights! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Anthony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These were awesome, I gave them 4 stars instead of five only because I made several changes to suit our taste buds. I used old-fashioned oats instead of instant--it was fine. I used regular milk instead of evaporated. I doubled the garlic powder--really good flavor. For the sauce I followed others' suggestions and used only 1/2 cup of brown sugar...it was still plenty sweet, without being overpowering. I also doubled the garlic in the sauce, and added enough hot sauce to give it a nice zip. I used some that came from mexico...probably any brand would be good. These weren't just super saucy, so id you do like a lot of sauce I would double it, but I thought it really was enough as is. I was running short on time so I baked them at 375 for about 45 minutes...they were perfect. Delicious recipe...my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States