BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Everyone loved it! My picky son said, "I could eat these meatballs all day!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly with no changes. The meatballs have the WORST texture and made them inedible. The BBQ sauce was ok but a little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe. The meatballs are perfect- tender and flavorful, and the sauce is delicious, too! They are great for a main course or to just make and keep in the fridge as snacks. (They were just as good as leftovers). I'm planning to keep this meatball recipe on hand for potluck parties. Oh, and I liked the meatballs so much that I'll probably try them with different sauces, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
One of the BEST meatballs I've ever eaten! My whole family and everyone we've served them to loves them. I've discovered that it also makes a wonderful meatloaf - in fact, my husband almost prefers it that way! I do use regular whole milk instead of evaporated, and I decrease the sugar in the barbecue sauce a little. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
i have made these twice and both time have turned out wonderful. The second time i even made them the night before and put them in the fridge until i cooked them the following day. It doesnt specify what size of cooking dish to put them in but i find that a 8x8 doesnt hold them all so use a 9x13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
this was fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My family tore into these and ate them all! So much for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill the Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
It has to much evap. milk in recipe. I had to add more oats to compensate. The meatballs tasted very bland and they burned on the bottom. Dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Truly amazing meatballs!! We have a dairy allergy in the family so substituted almond milk which was fine (can't taste it anyway); next time I may double the sauce (or at least 1 1/2 it) as I like to dip or put it over rice for serving. SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is the only recipe I like for meatballs now! I make several and then the next day we add them to spaghetti for twice the use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessandsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States