BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These are great meatballs! The only thing I will do differently the next time is double the sauce because we are a saucy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These were excellent!! I only used 1/3 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
My rating is just for the sauce as I had already made my meatballs. I made the sauce and simmered it and then added my meatballs. Served them at a wedding for 180 guests. The sauce is fabulous just as is. Perfect blend of flavors. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Wow! This recipe is GREAT. It has become a regular on my family's menu the past few months. Perfectly smoky, perfectly tangy, perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was pretty good. My husband and son loved it, I thought is was good, but my teenage daughter didn't like it. I didn't have evaporated milk so I used regular 1% milk and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe was great! Everyone loved it. I made a few changes based on what I had in the house. I didn't use any evaporated milk, but I did use a little 2% and it still turned out great! Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA
Living In: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Everyone loved it! My picky son said, "I could eat these meatballs all day!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly with no changes. The meatballs have the WORST texture and made them inedible. The BBQ sauce was ok but a little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe. The meatballs are perfect- tender and flavorful, and the sauce is delicious, too! They are great for a main course or to just make and keep in the fridge as snacks. (They were just as good as leftovers). I'm planning to keep this meatball recipe on hand for potluck parties. Oh, and I liked the meatballs so much that I'll probably try them with different sauces, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
One of the BEST meatballs I've ever eaten! My whole family and everyone we've served them to loves them. I've discovered that it also makes a wonderful meatloaf - in fact, my husband almost prefers it that way! I do use regular whole milk instead of evaporated, and I decrease the sugar in the barbecue sauce a little. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States