BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were awesome meatballs and I loved the stickyness of the sauce. I made as directed with one exception...I used A-1 sauce instead of liquid smoke. I wanted liquid smoke, just didn't have it in the pantry. The flavor was still amazing. I may just keep the recipe w/the A-1. We have enough to try as sandwiches tomorrow - YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is a marvelous meatball recipe as written. The meatballs really soak up the sauce and flavor. The meatballs are great alone, as well, and you can try them with spaghetti sauce, the traditional cocktail/grape jelly sauce, etc. Marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made these for lunch today. Followed the recipe exactly as printed. It is sweet but I like sweet bbq. We really liked the flavor of the meatballs and the bbq sauce. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micbacry
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Perfection!!! Family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These were delicious and easy to make! I made a note to double the sauce, though. Very, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not a hit with either of us I'm afraid. Too much milk, and overcooked even at 40 minutes. I used my favorite barbecue sauce from Memphis, however, and was very pleased with that part of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I did change the cooking method just a bit in this. First of all I cut the brown sugar in half. I baked the meatballs on there own, for about 20 minutes to get rid of some of the grease. Didn't want a greasy sauce. In a sauce pan I sauteed the onion and garlic to soften then added the rest of the sauce ingredients and heated until hot. Put the meatballs into a baking dish and poured the sauce over and baked another 10 minutes. I think an hour is WAY too long to cook meatballs. I gave this a 4 because I think the sauce would have been greasy, and that this would have been WAY too sweet had I used all the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Meatballs were very good. Cut the sugar in half next time. Used half ketchup half sweet baby rays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made these almost exactly as stated, with a few minor changes because it's what I had on hand. I added 1/2 lb ground turkey because I only had 1 lb ground beef. I also subbed half and half for the evap and old-fashioned oats for quick cooking. Otherwise, I cooked these exactly as stated. They were fabulous! Not one meatball was left after the party was over and I will be making these over and over. I loved making my own sauce as well. Made it extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Sweet sauce and juicy meatballs = yummy! Put foil on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States