BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved the meatballs, will be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe. I did not change a thing. Followed the recipe exactly. I have actually baked the meatballs without the BBQ sauce and froze them for later in the week. Then I make the sauce and pour over frozen meatballs in a pot and cook stove top. They were delish and still moist. Great plan if you need to do 30 minute meals during the work week. This will be in regular rotation at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
very good, lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krisstah
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
First time trying this, followed everything :D AWESOME! I had never heard of liquid smoke before, it smelled strong but after it cooked I love it!! Saves this, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisstah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
A def hit in our house. I make them exactly as the recipe reads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gesikale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I altered the recipe and used sweet italian sausage. The sauce was a bit like general tso..sticky..but tasty. I might put less sugar in and I like the mustard idea..could use something to cut the sugary-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were really good! The BBQ sauce was really simple but delicious! I did everything separate- Meatballs in the oven and simmered the sauce on the stove. Served with some fried pickles and was a great little dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by themoodyfoodie
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These were on the sweet side but overall very delicious! Next time I will cut back on the brown sugar. Also I didn't have oatmeal so I substituted crushed cornflake crumbs and they worked as a great binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Followed everything exactly as written, with the exception of putting onions in the sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These were awesome meatballs and I loved the stickyness of the sauce. I made as directed with one exception...I used A-1 sauce instead of liquid smoke. I wanted liquid smoke, just didn't have it in the pantry. The flavor was still amazing. I may just keep the recipe w/the A-1. We have enough to try as sandwiches tomorrow - YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States