BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
When the man of the household can only say "mmmm" you know it's good! I followed other reviewers who suggested to pan fry it. So I pan fried them and then baked them for about 20 minutes at 375 because the breading wasn't completely done. It is time consuming but the end result is very tasty. And it was rather easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious..only change was a little more seasoning in the flour mixture and sparying the chicen with PAM before baking. Flipped at 15 minutes, sprayed and baked for 15 more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! Took another reviewrs advice, ajd did flour first, then egg, then breading it is FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Tried these for dinner tonight and they were a hit! Imagine something EVERYONE agreed on!! Didn't have buttermilk so I just used about 1/2 cup of 2% and it made a really thick batter to dip in. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I didnt have buttermilk so i also used regular milk and instead of baking it i fried it in a pan with some oil. When it was golden brown i rubbed some BBQ sauce on it the fried it a little longer without burning it. This made it have alot more moisture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I substituted buttermilk for regular and it turned out great. yes there was a little extra flour on the outside but I don't find it a big deal. My grandma and my son loved it too. Some people don't like it but I guess it is just a personal opinion. I took the extra ingredients and mixed them added some baking powder and made a weird kinda bread haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
don't substitute ANYTHING for the buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
great concept, but baking left raw flour on the outside. I tried pan frying it the second time, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I found that if you preheated and baked on 425 your chicken will brown the way you like for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States