BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I didnt have buttermilk so i also used regular milk and instead of baking it i fried it in a pan with some oil. When it was golden brown i rubbed some BBQ sauce on it the fried it a little longer without burning it. This made it have alot more moisture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These were tasty and have potential. Next time I'll pan fry them in a little oil as the baking method didn't adequately cook the flour. Also I didn't have buttermilk so I used regular milk, and I used garlic salt, garlic powder, and black pepper in place of the garlic pepper. The flour mix is really a matter of taste, it's the bbq sauce/milk/egg mixture that makes this recipe. A great idea, it just needs tweaking. It's reminicsent of Tyson's frozen honey bbq wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
My wife loved it. The kids and myself, not so much. I won't make it again, but my wife probably will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wooderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I found that if you preheated and baked on 425 your chicken will brown the way you like for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
great concept, but baking left raw flour on the outside. I tried pan frying it the second time, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Tried these for dinner tonight and they were a hit! Imagine something EVERYONE agreed on!! Didn't have buttermilk so I just used about 1/2 cup of 2% and it made a really thick batter to dip in. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
don't substitute ANYTHING for the buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
All I could think when eating this was that this is a flavor mother nature never intended. I like just about anything, but even I thought this tasted strange. My 7 year old wouldn't touch it and my 15 year old said it tasted ok covered in mashed potatoes, but didn't eat more than 1 chicken finger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I tried this recipe and it was good but the flour didn't get done on the chicken, so I took them out of the oven and fried them. I should have read the reviews, then I would have known to do this in the first place. They do have a great taste in the breaded part though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States