BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I didnt have buttermilk so i also used regular milk and instead of baking it i fried it in a pan with some oil. When it was golden brown i rubbed some BBQ sauce on it the fried it a little longer without burning it. This made it have alot more moisture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I wouldn't even give this recipe 1 star. It was a Waste of my Time & Money. It taste like i was eating flour, a waste of my chicken. My husband didn't like it either. I did not want to sign up just to rate this recipe but seriously do not want to have someone else waste their time & money on this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
it's a good basic recipe; you'll need to tweak it to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
When the man of the household can only say "mmmm" you know it's good! I followed other reviewers who suggested to pan fry it. So I pan fried them and then baked them for about 20 minutes at 375 because the breading wasn't completely done. It is time consuming but the end result is very tasty. And it was rather easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
They were OK. But considering the time it takes to make them, I wouldn't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalimuffin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
great concept, but baking left raw flour on the outside. I tried pan frying it the second time, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
o.k. It was eaten, but not discussed much. No positive comments. That is how my family politely says let's not do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
Tried these for dinner tonight and they were a hit! Imagine something EVERYONE agreed on!! Didn't have buttermilk so I just used about 1/2 cup of 2% and it made a really thick batter to dip in. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These were tasty and have potential. Next time I'll pan fry them in a little oil as the baking method didn't adequately cook the flour. Also I didn't have buttermilk so I used regular milk, and I used garlic salt, garlic powder, and black pepper in place of the garlic pepper. The flour mix is really a matter of taste, it's the bbq sauce/milk/egg mixture that makes this recipe. A great idea, it just needs tweaking. It's reminicsent of Tyson's frozen honey bbq wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States