BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! Took another reviewrs advice, ajd did flour first, then egg, then breading it is FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I substituted buttermilk for regular and it turned out great. yes there was a little extra flour on the outside but I don't find it a big deal. My grandma and my son loved it too. Some people don't like it but I guess it is just a personal opinion. I took the extra ingredients and mixed them added some baking powder and made a weird kinda bread haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious..only change was a little more seasoning in the flour mixture and sparying the chicen with PAM before baking. Flipped at 15 minutes, sprayed and baked for 15 more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
All I could think when eating this was that this is a flavor mother nature never intended. I like just about anything, but even I thought this tasted strange. My 7 year old wouldn't touch it and my 15 year old said it tasted ok covered in mashed potatoes, but didn't eat more than 1 chicken finger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
My wife loved it. The kids and myself, not so much. I won't make it again, but my wife probably will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wooderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I found that if you preheated and baked on 425 your chicken will brown the way you like for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
don't substitute ANYTHING for the buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I tried this recipe and it was good but the flour didn't get done on the chicken, so I took them out of the oven and fried them. I should have read the reviews, then I would have known to do this in the first place. They do have a great taste in the breaded part though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
wish i would have read more reviews. This recipe can not be baked with the second coating of flour. leave it at the first two steps and u might get a good outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I didnt have buttermilk so i also used regular milk and instead of baking it i fried it in a pan with some oil. When it was golden brown i rubbed some BBQ sauce on it the fried it a little longer without burning it. This made it have alot more moisture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States