BBQ Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Didn't care for this too much, the breading kept coming off...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! Took another reviewrs advice, ajd did flour first, then egg, then breading it is FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I substituted buttermilk for regular and it turned out great. yes there was a little extra flour on the outside but I don't find it a big deal. My grandma and my son loved it too. Some people don't like it but I guess it is just a personal opinion. I took the extra ingredients and mixed them added some baking powder and made a weird kinda bread haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious..only change was a little more seasoning in the flour mixture and sparying the chicen with PAM before baking. Flipped at 15 minutes, sprayed and baked for 15 more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
All I could think when eating this was that this is a flavor mother nature never intended. I like just about anything, but even I thought this tasted strange. My 7 year old wouldn't touch it and my 15 year old said it tasted ok covered in mashed potatoes, but didn't eat more than 1 chicken finger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Black Hein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
My wife loved it. The kids and myself, not so much. I won't make it again, but my wife probably will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wooderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I found that if you preheated and baked on 425 your chicken will brown the way you like for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Byron, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
don't substitute ANYTHING for the buttermilk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I tried this recipe and it was good but the flour didn't get done on the chicken, so I took them out of the oven and fried them. I should have read the reviews, then I would have known to do this in the first place. They do have a great taste in the breaded part though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
wish i would have read more reviews. This recipe can not be baked with the second coating of flour. leave it at the first two steps and u might get a good outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States