BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Decent attempt, but the recipe doesn't really provide for a quality turkey burger that differs from a normal turkey burger. I thought the addition of the banana peppers and the feta cheese would provide for a unique texture and taste, but both failed to really get the difference that I was looking for. Good taste, but a normal turkey burger is less work and tastes about the same. Go for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I was surprised that this recipe had such a lack luster response!!! It is a great basis to go from when making this type of turkey burgers! After reading the review, I decided to slightly modify the recipe: I used tomato/basil feta cheese, used sweet and spicy banana peppers chopped, chopped onion, garlic powder, extra basil, and cracked peppercorns (ground). I couldn't put these down! I only made two small patties (i only had a small amount of ground turkey), and I wish I had more because I would have eaten them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These were wonderful. Made them just as the recipe stated. I didn't know if my picky husband or son would eat a turkey burger, but we all loved it. My daughter grew banana peppers in biology class last year and I found this recipe for them. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is one of my FAVORITE turkey burger recipes! There is such a nice melody of flavors between the peppers, feta and meat. This is a huge hit at my house. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This is an awesome recipe for Turkey Burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Our favorite way to use the hot banana peppers from our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was great! Super fast and easy.. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
These are awesome. Hubby is a true meat & potatoes kind of guy and he said he liked them better than regular hamburgers. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I am giving this five stars both for the taste and ease of preparation. I did add two tablespoons minced onion and about 1/4 cup finely shredded Mexican blend cheese because I was cleaning out the fridge. I used Athenos reduced fat tomato and basil crumbled feta cheese. My entire family, including picky boys 2, 9 and 11, thought they were delicious. Thanks for the recipe-we will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These were great! I didn't have Feta cheese on hand so I used crumbled Bleu Cheese instead - very tasty! Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States