BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
These were simple, quick, and delicious! I used garlic salt and added a slice of 2% pepperjack cheese on top, and served on a whole wheat bun...yummy favorite in our home now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I thought these were great. My family thought so too. Very easy yet flavorful. I mixed ground light and dark meat which I think helps with the flavor and keeping it from falling apart. We will certainly have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I loved these burgers! Made exactly as stated, except fried in a pan. Delicious. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
You don't need a binder. Either use semi defrosted frozen ground turkey or put the patties in the fridge or freezer for 15 minutes. This is a great throw together meal for me since I always have frozen ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Delicious with just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I did not deviate from the recipe's ingredients. However, I made the burgers and let them refrigerate overnight. I think this was the key to ensuring the burgers retained moisture and the banana peppers really marinated/tenderized the turkey meat. The burgers did not fall apart either and no, I didn't add any binders i.e., eggs, bread crumbs, etc. Yes, the feta disappears into the burger (ref: Holly's comment) but you can still taste it. I really like this but I think the key is putting all the ingredients together and letting it marinate overnight. So easy and tasty that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
The recipe as stated was a starting point for me...I was afraid they wouldn't hold together well so I added 1 egg and 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 1/2 can black beans, 3 cloves garlic and 1/2 cup cheddar cheese...cooked on the Forman and topped with more cheddar cheese, a little salsa and avocado...served with Broccoli slaw (see the Coleslaw with a difference recipe)...really good...even my 3 year old loved 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Great taste. But the burgers fell apart. I should have known to add my old stand by binders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I am a bonfide beef lover. For me, ground turkey is not a good fit in many dishes - mostly due to the texture. However, I am now sold on turkey burgers and I see that they are very popular. This is the first one I tried - loved it!!! I happened to buy a ground turkey that already had italian seasoning in it and the burgers ended up tasting like a mild sausage. The texture was thick and hearty. My entire family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
The feta kind of disappeared in the burger, but it did provide some extra taste. I think I will stick with "actually delicious turkey burgers" from this site as they stay more moist and maybe add the peppers and feta to those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States