BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I thought it was very good. Will probably make it again if I have the items on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I really wanted to give 4.5 stars if I could. I never used any peppers in a burger before, but the burger came out flavorful and full of freshness. Just not as much as I hoped for. Also, the Feta cheese was excellent, and I felt no need for cheese slices in the burger. Just tomato and red onion slices and low-fat mayo. I used the Foreman grill, and the burger stayed together. I will try more tips from other reviews in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshyne1922

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Delicious! So simple, yet so good. I did add a little garlic powder and ground black pepper to the mixture. I also patted the burgers in cornmeal before putting onto my George Foreman grill, which gave them a nice crunchy exterior. The banana peppers from my garden are super hot, so I only used 1 large pepper, which was more like 1/8 cup chopped. Fantastic flavor. I will make these again! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
All I can say is... WOW!!! These were fantastic! I didn't change the recipe one bit and the burgers came out great. Up until now, our favorite turkey burgers were a recipe from this site called "Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers", but now after trying this one, there will be some serious competition between the two in our house. This recipe was SUPER SIMPLE with very few ingredients and SUPER FLAVORFUL results. I used a bit of A-1 steak sauce on mine and my husband used mustard on his... both ways were extremely tasty, but truthfully, they were even good just plain. My thanks to JENA-RATOR for submitting this one. Definitely worthy of more than five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I loved these burgers! It was super easy to make them, too. I poured some of the juice from the peppers on top of each burger for extra moisture, and let them sit in the fridge for 1-2 hours. I had a hard time finding the right condiment for this burger, with its unique taste; I topped it with avocado and next time will make some homemade gauc for a condiment. Great recipe--thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
These turned out juicy and tasty. We added a packet of Italian salad dressing mix to the mixture and it added a lot of flavor. I also used our pattie press to form the burgers (I love this gadget!), and the 8 mins per side cooking time was right on the money. You want an internal temp of these to be between 170-180. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Even if you are skeptical, try them! We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Even better than they sounded. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was awsome and healthy!!! I used a lite bun to cut back on the calories as well as using the ground turkey. I also added a sprinkles of garlic powder and onion powder. Delish... I'm having it again tonight for the second night in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Watch out. I cooked this in a skillet using olive oil. What a mess. Spatter everywhere. I used a 85-15% grind of Turkey. Flavor is good, but you need to be more creative with seasoning than S&P. Do what your family likes. I added sofrito (hispanic touch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States