BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I had to look up what what a banana pepper is and once I figured out that I found it. I really liked these burgers. Different taste which I find refreshing. I did add barbque sauce to it and that was delicous. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
So freaking good I was actually upset that there were no leftovers for me to take to work the next day. Even the kids loved them! And the hubby who is a bona fide beef lover was the reason there were none left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I love the idea of feta and hot peppers but had to give a 4 because you need some more seasoning, an egg, breadcrumbs, bbq sauce and garlic cream cheese makes this the ultimate moist burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
not too hot, not too cheesy. The feta and banana peppers really compliment nicely for an overall great flavor. Will serve at our next big summer gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Really good & more healthy that hamburgers. Also added cheddar in and on top. Even my extremely picky husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I made these exactly as suggested: just banana peppers, feta cheese, and turkey. I was skeptical and worried that they might be too bland or that the patties might not stick together, but I was wrong on both counts. These were DELICIOUS and so, so easy. Ever since I made them my boyfriend has been asking when we're having turkey burgers again (and this from a guy who formerly would have said, "Turkey burgers?! That's too healthy! Gross!")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were surprisingly so good! I added 2 cloves of minced garlic. I had my burger w/BBQ sauce and my BF had his with ketchup but we both agreed that the BBQ sauce really complimented the flavors in the burger! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
These were really good. I recently started the south beach diet and these fit in perfectly with my meal plan. The only thing I did differently was, I added some sun dried tomatoes and seasoned it with Spike all purpose seasoning (love that stuff!) Would definitely recommend this recipe! Thanks for sharing it with us :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great Burger! I made it 3 times now--my teens are addicted. The first time I used ground turkey breast and it was healthier but a little dry for the grill. The next time I used regular ground turkey and at the last minute, keeping with the greek theme, I decided to chop a handful of fresh spinach and mixed in greek seasoning and it was AWESOME. The third time I used ground sirloin, blue cheese and jalapeno peppers at my kids' request and ended up with another great burger. So simple. I can't believe I never thought to do this before. When my teenagers have friends over, this will be THE burger. For a beautiful presentation, I lightly toasted artisan bread and served it open-face with the burger on one slice and the other with a smidgen of mayo & fresh spinach and a slice of both red and yellow tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good and so so easy!! I have made other tukey burgers from this site and always have trouble with them sticking together. I was shocked that without any egg or breadcrumbs these stuck together perfectly! I did pour in just a little of the juice from the peppers to the meat mix, trying to up the flavor just a bit (maybe like 1/4 cup). Also, I let the meat mix sit in the fridge for about 6 hours before patting out, to really soak up flavor. Otherwise, made as is. Would make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States