BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
this was excellent, but you definitely need a binder. i defrosted a pound of ground turkey and it was way too wet for the patties to stay together! i added italian flavored breadcrumbs, montreal steak seasoning, and probably more feta and banana peppers than the recipe called for. splashed with some worschestire while it was grilling and served on really soft ciabatta rolls with bbq sauce. so yummy! and my husband and our friend agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were wonderful. I added some panko bread crumbs and green onions. We will be making these all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Since turkey burgers are the default 'burgers' at my house, I'm always on the lookout for something different. And this is it. No extra binders or fillers to muddle the taste of the feta and banana peppers (I used the hot variety). Topped the burgers with tzatziki sauce, lettuce and tomato... fantastic! ~thanks JENA-RATOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This has become one of our favorite turkey burgers. I only gave it 4 stars because I have altered it some to our likings. I make them with 1 lb gr turkey, 1-2 chopped pepperoncini, 5-6 small roasted peppers (chopped), 1/2 lb feta crumbled, 7-8 chopped calamata olives. When grilling, make a well in center of burgers. Spray grill w/ olive oil before placing burgers on .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The peppers and feta really add tons of flavor to the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Another excellent turkey burger! I have made a few from this site and this one did not let me down! I added a couple cloves of minced garlic and the hardest part for me was finding banana peppers! My grocery store didn't have them (well, fresh anyway), so I opted for what I think was a yellow hot pepper (tasted a piece while I was dicing and it definitely had some bite). It was a long (about 6 or 7 inches), skinny pepper, yellowish in colour (not bright like a sweet yellow pepper). Regardless, it was yummy and I diced the whole thing. The feta does kind of get lost in there (taste wise), but any way you slice it, great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I was hoping for more flavor. Guess I used mild banana peppers instead of hot. Would definitely add more feta than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
We both loved these burgers. Can't wait to make them again in the summer on the grill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I had to look up what what a banana pepper is and once I figured out that I found it. I really liked these burgers. Different taste which I find refreshing. I did add barbque sauce to it and that was delicous. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
So freaking good I was actually upset that there were no leftovers for me to take to work the next day. Even the kids loved them! And the hubby who is a bona fide beef lover was the reason there were none left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States