BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added a bit of basil, fresh garlic and red onion as others suggested. It had a decent flavor, just kind of weak, and they were super dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I expected my husband and son to groan at these, but they both liked them. My husband even had seconds and claimed another for his lunch. I made them the night before and froze the burgers, then took them out to defrost in the morning. No problems with them falling apart. I usually get ground turkey in a 20.8 oz. package, so I increased the peppers to 1/3 cup and feta to 2/3 cup and the # of burgers to 6. I bought a jar of banana peppers and couldn't remember if they were supposed to be hot or mild, so I just got mild. When I reread the reviews, seems most people used hot. My husband had barbeque sauce on his. I think lettuce and tomato would have been a good addition, but I only had grape tomatoes. I may add cheddar or pepper-jack on top next time, but that's just because we really like melted cheese on our burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I had to switch out the turkey for organic lean beef, as no lean ground turkey meat on hand and also used diced red peppers as no hot banana peppers. I recommend using more diced peppers then the recipe calls for though. Great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I had a 2 pound package of ground turkey from Costco so I doubled the recipe. Took the advise from others and added chopped onion, garlic and dried basil. I added zero salt. Let this sit in the fridge overnight and cooked for lunch. My "I'll never eat diet food" hubby ate 2 and was eye balling a third one. Can't wait to take in my lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Tasty.. only change I made was adding diced red onions, which I do to all turkey burgers as it keeps in the moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These are absolutely delicious! My husband has never liked a turkey burger... UNTIL NOW! Super easy to make and you can add really whatever you want to it! I added some jalapeno peppers as well and it was great! This is a great base for any turkey burger reciepe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnadavis1358

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I added more feta to it, and it got the cheesiness it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great, the banana peppers add a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Tasted good but nothing special. Had more banana pepper flavor the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States