BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Totally easy, healthy, and very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Why are these called BBQ? I don't get it. I accidentally tried to use a Hungarian yellow pepper instead of a banana pepper. Luckily I tasted it first and it was so hot I almost cried. SO, I put in a green onion instead of the banana pepper - I also seasoned these with Old Bay - I thought they were the best turkey burgers I ever had; although I didn't exactly follow the recipe, I have given this 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenhills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These were great! I didn't have Feta cheese on hand so I used crumbled Bleu Cheese instead - very tasty! Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I am giving this five stars both for the taste and ease of preparation. I did add two tablespoons minced onion and about 1/4 cup finely shredded Mexican blend cheese because I was cleaning out the fridge. I used Athenos reduced fat tomato and basil crumbled feta cheese. My entire family, including picky boys 2, 9 and 11, thought they were delicious. Thanks for the recipe-we will be using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
These are awesome. Hubby is a true meat & potatoes kind of guy and he said he liked them better than regular hamburgers. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was great! Super fast and easy.. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Benton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Our favorite way to use the hot banana peppers from our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This is an awesome recipe for Turkey Burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is one of my FAVORITE turkey burger recipes! There is such a nice melody of flavors between the peppers, feta and meat. This is a huge hit at my house. Give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States