BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I thought these were great. My family thought so too. Very easy yet flavorful. I mixed ground light and dark meat which I think helps with the flavor and keeping it from falling apart. We will certainly have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I loved these burgers! Made exactly as stated, except fried in a pan. Delicious. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
You don't need a binder. Either use semi defrosted frozen ground turkey or put the patties in the fridge or freezer for 15 minutes. This is a great throw together meal for me since I always have frozen ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Delicious with just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I did not deviate from the recipe's ingredients. However, I made the burgers and let them refrigerate overnight. I think this was the key to ensuring the burgers retained moisture and the banana peppers really marinated/tenderized the turkey meat. The burgers did not fall apart either and no, I didn't add any binders i.e., eggs, bread crumbs, etc. Yes, the feta disappears into the burger (ref: Holly's comment) but you can still taste it. I really like this but I think the key is putting all the ingredients together and letting it marinate overnight. So easy and tasty that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
The recipe as stated was a starting point for me...I was afraid they wouldn't hold together well so I added 1 egg and 1/2 cup bread crumbs, 1/2 can black beans, 3 cloves garlic and 1/2 cup cheddar cheese...cooked on the Forman and topped with more cheddar cheese, a little salsa and avocado...served with Broccoli slaw (see the Coleslaw with a difference recipe)...really good...even my 3 year old loved 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Great taste. But the burgers fell apart. I should have known to add my old stand by binders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I am a bonfide beef lover. For me, ground turkey is not a good fit in many dishes - mostly due to the texture. However, I am now sold on turkey burgers and I see that they are very popular. This is the first one I tried - loved it!!! I happened to buy a ground turkey that already had italian seasoning in it and the burgers ended up tasting like a mild sausage. The texture was thick and hearty. My entire family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
The feta kind of disappeared in the burger, but it did provide some extra taste. I think I will stick with "actually delicious turkey burgers" from this site as they stay more moist and maybe add the peppers and feta to those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Totally easy, healthy, and very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States