BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CFPENGUIN
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I did use a little bread crumbs to help the burger hold together. THE BEST TURKEY BURGER EVER! Don't be afraid of the hot banana peppers, it was not too spicy. Just moist and tasty. I would say better than a ground beef burger! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFPENGUIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are my new favorite burgers! Such great flavors! Absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
this was excellent, but you definitely need a binder. i defrosted a pound of ground turkey and it was way too wet for the patties to stay together! i added italian flavored breadcrumbs, montreal steak seasoning, and probably more feta and banana peppers than the recipe called for. splashed with some worschestire while it was grilling and served on really soft ciabatta rolls with bbq sauce. so yummy! and my husband and our friend agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
These were wonderful. I added some panko bread crumbs and green onions. We will be making these all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Since turkey burgers are the default 'burgers' at my house, I'm always on the lookout for something different. And this is it. No extra binders or fillers to muddle the taste of the feta and banana peppers (I used the hot variety). Topped the burgers with tzatziki sauce, lettuce and tomato... fantastic! ~thanks JENA-RATOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This has become one of our favorite turkey burgers. I only gave it 4 stars because I have altered it some to our likings. I make them with 1 lb gr turkey, 1-2 chopped pepperoncini, 5-6 small roasted peppers (chopped), 1/2 lb feta crumbled, 7-8 chopped calamata olives. When grilling, make a well in center of burgers. Spray grill w/ olive oil before placing burgers on .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
The peppers and feta really add tons of flavor to the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Another excellent turkey burger! I have made a few from this site and this one did not let me down! I added a couple cloves of minced garlic and the hardest part for me was finding banana peppers! My grocery store didn't have them (well, fresh anyway), so I opted for what I think was a yellow hot pepper (tasted a piece while I was dicing and it definitely had some bite). It was a long (about 6 or 7 inches), skinny pepper, yellowish in colour (not bright like a sweet yellow pepper). Regardless, it was yummy and I diced the whole thing. The feta does kind of get lost in there (taste wise), but any way you slice it, great burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I was hoping for more flavor. Guess I used mild banana peppers instead of hot. Would definitely add more feta than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
We both loved these burgers. Can't wait to make them again in the summer on the grill. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States