BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I had to switch out the turkey for organic lean beef, as no lean ground turkey meat on hand and also used diced red peppers as no hot banana peppers. I recommend using more diced peppers then the recipe calls for though. Great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I had a 2 pound package of ground turkey from Costco so I doubled the recipe. Took the advise from others and added chopped onion, garlic and dried basil. I added zero salt. Let this sit in the fridge overnight and cooked for lunch. My "I'll never eat diet food" hubby ate 2 and was eye balling a third one. Can't wait to take in my lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Tasty.. only change I made was adding diced red onions, which I do to all turkey burgers as it keeps in the moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These are absolutely delicious! My husband has never liked a turkey burger... UNTIL NOW! Super easy to make and you can add really whatever you want to it! I added some jalapeno peppers as well and it was great! This is a great base for any turkey burger reciepe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnadavis1358

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I added more feta to it, and it got the cheesiness it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great, the banana peppers add a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Tasted good but nothing special. Had more banana pepper flavor the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFPENGUIN
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I did use a little bread crumbs to help the burger hold together. THE BEST TURKEY BURGER EVER! Don't be afraid of the hot banana peppers, it was not too spicy. Just moist and tasty. I would say better than a ground beef burger! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFPENGUIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These are my new favorite burgers! Such great flavors! Absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States