BBQ Feta and Hot Banana Pepper Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Not bad- needs some more seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I use the tomato basil feta and follow the recipe exactly...and it is DELICIOUS! The burgers do not fall apart or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
LOVED these burgers! What a wonderful flavor from so few ingredients. I used pickled banana peppers because that's all I had at the time, but I can't wait to try this with fresh banana peppers! Because of the juice from the pickled ones, I had to add some whole wheat bread crumbs. I also added an egg to bind it together since my ground turkey breast had so little fat. These were a hit at my dinner party, even the men enjoyed them! :o) FYI: I added minced garlic and mixed the ingredients together and formed them into patties in advance as per other reviewers recommendations for the flavors to develop. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
We liked these just as written. I didn't add any salt as my pickled peppers were salty enough (as was my cheese). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I don't typically like turkey burgers but the feta cheese and peppers were just the right mix for our late night business planning session!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Sorry. I wanted to like this. But it wasn't for me. I think it was the peppers. I love all the ingredients but I didn't like the way it turned out for me. The 1st batch was a completed disaster....all burgers were soo soft on the grill....the crumbled right threw the grate when I tried to flip them. Oh I was so upset. Tried a 2nd time. And that's when I found that the peppers where too overwhelming for me. I liked the feta. Don't think I'll make this combination of a recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Fantastic! Very fragrant. If I make turkey burgers, I always make them like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Boy do I need to read the ingredients closer. I saw banana and thought sounds interesting. When it was time to make I had the bananas ready when I noticed it said banana PEPPERS. Oh well I threw the banana in anyway (no peppers) found some chili pepper and cayenne adding just a pinch of both. SURPRISE! it turned out tasty. I will have to follow the recipe closer when I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added a bit of basil, fresh garlic and red onion as others suggested. It had a decent flavor, just kind of weak, and they were super dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I expected my husband and son to groan at these, but they both liked them. My husband even had seconds and claimed another for his lunch. I made them the night before and froze the burgers, then took them out to defrost in the morning. No problems with them falling apart. I usually get ground turkey in a 20.8 oz. package, so I increased the peppers to 1/3 cup and feta to 2/3 cup and the # of burgers to 6. I bought a jar of banana peppers and couldn't remember if they were supposed to be hot or mild, so I just got mild. When I reread the reviews, seems most people used hot. My husband had barbeque sauce on his. I think lettuce and tomato would have been a good addition, but I only had grape tomatoes. I may add cheddar or pepper-jack on top next time, but that's just because we really like melted cheese on our burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States