BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Awesome!!!thats all i can say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Rubbed on a pork tenderloin and grilled - ummmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
FANTASTIC! Best meat rub and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is the first rub I have ever tried and I was very happy with the way it turned out. I tried it on Pork Chops and there is no doubt I will be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I can't rave enough about this recipe. This is now a mainstay in our household and company asks for the recipe too. Rubbed into boneless chops for grilling is our favorite way to use it. It is quite spicy -so our kids aren't as nuts about it as us. That's okay -we'll throw hamburgers on for them and eat the chops. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
No one can believe how easy this recipe is. Even my kids love it. I make a double batch, just to have it on hand when I grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I really liked the way thos turned out! I used it on boneless pork chops and i broiled them. (too cold to turn the grill on) It smelled like barbque sauce when it was cooking. I can't wait to use it on ribs! And i definitley can't wait to grill more pork! I used less than half of the pepper and it still came great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Wow! Awesome flavor! Instead of grilling the pork ribs, I made them with the BBQ dry rub in my rotisserie. Everyone loved the ribs! People were asking for more ribs and forgetting about the grilled chicken. I definitely will use this BBQ dry rub again!!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I must say that was the best Pork Steak I have ever grilled. When I went looking for something to liven up my steaks and found this recipe I knew it had to be great. The only draw back with the kids is too much pepper. I will definately use this rub many times over with a little adjustment on the pepper. Overall it was fantastic!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.~CT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
wow this sums it up, have used it on ribs, pork chops,& chicken it is just super. Thanks for the recipe would rave more about this but need to go and make more rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States