BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
well i just got done makeing them and my husband just loved it... so thank you very much cindy" the only reason i made it was that i had all the stuff to make it with... but it sure was good i have to go so i can eat some more,,,:).. the Todd family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I tried this last night with pork steaks. I let them sit a few minutes with the rub and then we added some bottled BBQ Sauce the last 5 minutes of grilling. They were a big hit. My husband wants them again this weekend!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
This was a great recipe! The whole family loved it. My husband says I can't ever make ribs again without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
FAMILY LOVED IT AND IT WAS EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Wow! Awesome flavor! Instead of grilling the pork ribs, I made them with the BBQ dry rub in my rotisserie. Everyone loved the ribs! People were asking for more ribs and forgetting about the grilled chicken. I definitely will use this BBQ dry rub again!!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I must say that was the best Pork Steak I have ever grilled. When I went looking for something to liven up my steaks and found this recipe I knew it had to be great. The only draw back with the kids is too much pepper. I will definately use this rub many times over with a little adjustment on the pepper. Overall it was fantastic!! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.~CT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is the first rub I have ever tried and I was very happy with the way it turned out. I tried it on Pork Chops and there is no doubt I will be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I can't rave enough about this recipe. This is now a mainstay in our household and company asks for the recipe too. Rubbed into boneless chops for grilling is our favorite way to use it. It is quite spicy -so our kids aren't as nuts about it as us. That's okay -we'll throw hamburgers on for them and eat the chops. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
No one can believe how easy this recipe is. Even my kids love it. I make a double batch, just to have it on hand when I grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Awesome!!!thats all i can say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States