BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This was a delicious way to grill pork chops. The rub turned into a beautiful sweet glaze with a slight peppery kick to it. I grilled my chops 5 min on each side on high heat covered and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This rub is excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I tried this on pork ribs and have to say it was a little too salty. Other than that though, the flavor was very good and I will definitely try it again--just with less salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I have been on a quest for years to perfect the art of slow cooked BBQ. This is very similar to the rub i have been using for years. Just add 1/4 cup of Onion powder and you will have the Best BBQ Dry rub on the planet. Try this on Grilled pork chops and wow your guests. I Guarantee they will want the recipe before they leave. I usually marinate the pork in this rub for a min of 3 hours in the fridge. Remember to let the meat hit room temperature BEFORE you grill or BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngryBurrito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
my first dry rub - usually just season meat a bit then add store-bought bbq sauce at the end. I made this rub to go with a pork roast, grilled over indirect heat. it was AWESOME. no need for bbq sauce! ( which is really saying something) i cant wait to bbq again, this time will make more to save in a container for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
great on pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Love it! I used it on chicken, put it on about 30 min before grilling it. I did add garlic powder and only 1/4 cup salt. I can't wait to try it on pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Home Town: Eagle Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
A little bit peppery- not a huge fan, but it wasn't horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Warning: Makes a LARGE batch and if you don't like it, you will have a lot of waste. I used it on pork ribs and it was too salty! Also, the rub dried the meat out something terrible. It was like eating jerky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I used this for my on fish yesterday to bbq and it was a big hit i never saw fish do so fast..this will definitely will be keeping thins for other meats. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States