BBQ Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This rub is excellent! I added a little more paprika and a little less brown sugar! Will use this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesilla, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is excellent! I used it on boneless country style ribs. Just the right amount of sweet and tangy. My kids even loved it. I ended up halving the recipe and applying liberally to the ribs. Then I let them rest in the fridge for an hour before grilling. I still have plenty of rub left over for another meal or two. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was great. I cut the serving size to a fourth of the original recipe, cut the salt by half and added a Tbs of garlic and onion powder per some of the other reviews. I also used smoked paprika instead of regular. I thought it was great! I used it on boneless pork chops. I let them warm up to room temperature, I slathered the rub on as thick as I could get it, waited another ten minutes and grilled them normally. My fiancée loved it! I ended up with some left overs I want to try on some country style ribs. Don't forget to pat your meat dry with paper towels before applying the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sapper26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Vermont, USA
Living In: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Delicious once I figured out how to cut back on the spices! I had made it once before, and everyone loved it, but it was way to hot! So today I made a 10 serving size and cut back on the pepper. Much better!!!! I added some paprika, onion powder and garlic powder. This one is a keeper for sure!!! Put it on pork tenderloins and grilled them, yum!!!! Will try on chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I tried this as per instructions , and was very happy with the result . I have travelled all of North America as a truck driver , and can tell you it is better than most diners . I can not believe anyone disliking it unless they do not follow directions . Thanks a lot for sharing . Lyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Delhi, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Dias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have used this recipe several times on steak and pork and it works great. Easy to make and these are items that most everyone already has in their pantry. I would caution you that when its used on the grill it leaves a sugar coating behind but it's easily burned off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I subbed in maple syrup for brown sugar simply because I didn't have any of the latter and rubbed the paste onto thick cut pork chops before grilling. I have never enjoyed a chop so much in my entire life. This one is a keeper for sure, and i can see no reason to swap out the maple syrup if you happen to have it. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LION5466

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So delicious! I made this for a dinner for 10 and I only had a small amount left over - definitely cut the recipe if you're not making that much (I made about 12 pork chops). The results were so delicious & the best part is no hours of marinating to get this delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was the best rub I've tried yet, our whole family loved it. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States