BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I used a combination of several of the suggestions in the reviews. I seasoned the ribs with celery salt salt and pepper. I used the worschester,soy sauce, lemon juice marinate I saw on one review. I used the minced garlic and also used minced onion and lemon slices, cooked in a covered shallow glass baking dish at 300 degrees for three hours and then poured off the juice, pour on the barbeque sauce and recovered and cook for another 20 minutes and then uncovered and cook another 30 minutes. The ribs were delicious, and very tender. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
i absolutly loved this recipe it is simple and the ribs where so tender that they where falling off the bone i used a little bit of water instead of lemon though my hubby AND daughter loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
First time cooking ribs and they came out amazing! So tender and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
As with any recipe calling for bottled BBQ make sure to use really good stuff, makes a huge difference! :) I love my sweet baby ray's. :) This was a great recipe that was very well received tonight. I didn't have lemons so I sprinkled on some lemon juice along with the minced garlic in place and they came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and the meat was really tough and unappetizing. Think this would be better as a real braise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I wish my experience was the same as the 5-star reviewers. I looked forward to these all week. I cooked them for 3 hours and they weren't even close to tender. I gave them another half hour, but then it was time to eat so I had to just go with it. Very tough, had to be cut into cubes...unappetizing. I estimate they probably needed a minimum of 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Great recipe for nice, tender bonesless country ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Loved these. First time ever cooking ribs and worked beautifully. I didn't have a lemon so as another reviewer suggested I used a little water in bottom of foil lined pan. I also added minced garlic (3 cloves) when I added the BBQ sauce, and luckily I tasted the BBQ (Jack Daniels master blend - new to me) so I added 1/3 cup of brown sugar also - sprinkled over the top of the sauce. I changed the oven temp (300 deg. 2 hrs, added sauce+ and then 275 deg. 40 mins.). The ribs were falling apart tender, and using foil certainly made cleanup easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was great! The lemon and garlic kept the meat juicy and delicious, and the BBS sauce did not drown out all the great flavors of the meat and seasonings. I had never made country style ribs before and was wary - but this recipe made me a believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States