BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Not a big fan of lemon meat but the acid helps to tenderize. To achieve the same result I marinated country style pork ribs in a shot of whiskey and a half can of beer for a full day. I cooked them a little lower and slower. 250 for 2 1/2 hours, drained them and bbq soaked them and then cooked them for another hour. Ribs were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
They were ok. Came out a little dry and I didn't care much for the citrus or garlic flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed the recipe as is, (except seasoned with my own seasonings as well) and it didnt come out as tender as i thought it would. but after i turned the oven up to 350 and cooked it covered with foil for maybe 30 mins it was super great ill make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I just elected to use a good quality bbq sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory Brown Sugar) and didn't worry about the lemon or garlic. I adapted it for my crock pot, and basted the ribs w/ the bbq sauce, covered and cooked it on high for 5 hours, and turned to low and cooked another 2 hours. Simple and doesn't get much easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
You guys must live on a better planet. Good recipe produced tasty chunks of pork in a mass of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight, they came out pretty good. I didn't have a lemon, so I used adobe seasoning and rub them down with garlic. I added a little bit of water at the bottom of the pan, covered them with foil. Cooked them at 300 for 2 and a half hours. Then I removed the foil and added the BBQ sauce. I put them back in the oven for another 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
used Bottled "Sweet Baby Rays /w brown sugar" It was a little too rich, I baked it first to get some off the fat off and then put in the crock pot (with the sauce ) for rest of the day, cant remember how long, Easy and good . If I were going to be home I would have fixed whole time in oven. I could have added a little water since baby ray is really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Those that rated this 5 stars and then said they covered their ribs with foil are not rating the recipe as is. I thought these should be covered but the recipe did not say to do so therefore I didn't...I just checked and it looks like we are having extremely dry ribs for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Wow, excellent recipe. They are so tender and flavorful. I used orange slices instead (I didn't have any lemon) and it turned out great. I will never make ribs a different way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States