BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delish and super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azacer
Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
mmm-mmm-mmm! Rub w/kosher salt and minced garlic, then add lemon slices. Wrap tight in foil. Cook 2 hrs @ 300. Drain juices from foil, remove lemon. Slather w/sauce & rewrap. Cook @ 275 for 40 min more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The ribs turned out really moist and not dry at all. The next time I make it, I will leave out the lemons> way too overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
My family loved these! About a week later they asked me if I was gonna make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Babcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
When I read this recipe, my first thought was uhh, lemon? But, I wanted a way to cook my ribs and then just finish them off quickly on the grill outside, so I cover them with chopped garlic and lemon slices, cover the pan with foil, put the ribs in the oven for 3 hours at 250 without touching them, then take them outside and grill them for about 5 minutes on each side. Then I quickly brush with BBQ sauce and let them go another minute or so on each side. Fabulous. Love the subtle taste of garlic and lemon which still comes through, even after putting on the BBQ sauce. And, they are extremely tender and I don't have to run in and out in the heat to keep turning them. Love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was so disappointing, after seeing so many great reviews I made this last night when we had company for supper. The meat was not tender at all but tough and dry. I'll go back to using my crock pot and maybe finishing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I've never had luck when making ribs. They always came out so tough. My husband would never finish his food when I would make ribs. Tonight, after trying this recipe, he wiped his plate clean! He freaked upon the first bite! He told me that I have to use this recipe from now on. Thank you so SO much for posting this. We love ribs, and now we don't have to go out to get some. We can now have them at home. =) PS, I broiled them for 10 minutes at the end to get that "grilled" textured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
OMG - I usually make ribs in the crock pot because I have not been very successful at making them any other way – but now I know the secret!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadaripley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wonderfully simple and delicious. I did follow other suggestions of covering with foil, then I baked at 300 for 2 hours, then another hour uncovered with sauce. I also seasoned the meat with salt, pepper and garlic before laying the lemon on top. Definitely will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
There is no better way to make these big Meaty ribs. I do like to add part of a beer since my bbq sauce tends to be thick. I have done these in the oven on a very low 275 for 4-5 hours. Wow are they finger lickin GOOD!! Thank You Coolundrprsr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States