BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was so disappointing, after seeing so many great reviews I made this last night when we had company for supper. The meat was not tender at all but tough and dry. I'll go back to using my crock pot and maybe finishing in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I've never had luck when making ribs. They always came out so tough. My husband would never finish his food when I would make ribs. Tonight, after trying this recipe, he wiped his plate clean! He freaked upon the first bite! He told me that I have to use this recipe from now on. Thank you so SO much for posting this. We love ribs, and now we don't have to go out to get some. We can now have them at home. =) PS, I broiled them for 10 minutes at the end to get that "grilled" textured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
OMG - I usually make ribs in the crock pot because I have not been very successful at making them any other way – but now I know the secret!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadaripley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Wonderfully simple and delicious. I did follow other suggestions of covering with foil, then I baked at 300 for 2 hours, then another hour uncovered with sauce. I also seasoned the meat with salt, pepper and garlic before laying the lemon on top. Definitely will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
There is no better way to make these big Meaty ribs. I do like to add part of a beer since my bbq sauce tends to be thick. I have done these in the oven on a very low 275 for 4-5 hours. Wow are they finger lickin GOOD!! Thank You Coolundrprsr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made these when I found country ribs on sale. Didn't have a recipe but always go to allrecipes.com for anything I don't know how to cook. These were the best ribs I've had in a long time. My brother in law was practically licking the plate. This is the second time I made them & just as yummy as the first time. Thanks for this easy delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTfifi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Slow cooked and very tender. I was leary when I read put the lemons over the ribs. Well, the results were wonderful. I followed the recipe with the exception of using homemade barbeque sauce (Grandpa Crotts BBQ Sauce - from AR) instead of a bottled brand. We have ribs quite often and I will be using this method again. I did bake the 2 hours at 250 degrees, drained the grease and baked another hour at 200 degrees. I served this with 'Healthy Potato Salad' and 'Asparagus w/Cranberries & Pine Nuts', both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was a good recipe, I would make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I've followed the directions exactly on this, and I've used the following alternate mehod: no lemon, but covered bottom of large roaster w/ water. 350 degrees, covered for 1.5 hr, then drain fat and add bbq, cook another 30 min. uncovered. Both methods worked well. I think I prefer no lemon, but it was fine with it. I like the alternate cooking temp and time because it gets done faster, and is plenty tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States