BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Ok flavor, basically depends on the B-B-Q sauce used I guess. But unfortunately not tender at all. Was very disappointed as I was just looking for an alternative to my tried and true crockpot method, which I think I'll post for others. I made this exactly as the recipe said, and cooked the full time at 250. Hubby will eat it since he actually LIKES to pull and chew on ribs. I however, prefer them to be to "fall off the bone" tender, which these were not. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out dry. I used this recipe because it specifically listed the country style ribs in the title and because it was simple and explicit. I opted not to use the "Simple BBQ Ribs" recipe because it didn't seem to use the exact cut of meat I had and gave me no time frame as to how long it takes to "[boil] the ribs until tender". I am going to try that one next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I absolutely loved it!! My first bite into it, immediately I could taste the tenderness in it!!! The lemons really added much to the flavor *clap clap*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Ok, so i just snuck one of these waiting for my boyfriend to come home. Delicious! I didn't have a lemon so I used a lime, and I covered them for the first 2 hours. After draining the ribs, I raised the oven to 275, and cooked uncovered for another hour and a half. My ribs were thick cuts, so this seemed like a better option. They fell right off the bone, and were perfectly seasoned. Would make these again definitely. Hope I can hold off long enough for my boyfriend to come home before I eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Amazing. I used the foil, water in the bottom of the pan and baked at 300 for the first two hours. I used Dr. Pepper BBQ sauce - and they turned out wonderfully tender. My boyfriend is still making yummy sounds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ink&pearls
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Ribs were okay, but not that tender. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
foil lined dish,(easy clean up)seasoned em up in the mornin with all the usual suspects, garlic salt,chili pepper, pepper, chopped garlic and a bit of water, sliced lemon on top, covered dish w/foil, few hours later baked as called for 2 hrs, put on grill basted on sauce, turmin till gooey n yummy a few minutes each side..got a.YUMMO..from all, served w/ corn on cob and a tomato cucumber onion salad with bluecheese vinigar dressing from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smidge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I tweaked the recipe slightly by adding a dry rub to the ribs before putting them into a 300 degree oven in a shallow dish of water, covered in foil. cooked for 2 hrs, removed foil, added 18oz home made bbq sauce, covered again & finished cooking at 275 degrees for 40 minutes. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by labmom113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delish and super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azacer
Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
mmm-mmm-mmm! Rub w/kosher salt and minced garlic, then add lemon slices. Wrap tight in foil. Cook 2 hrs @ 300. Drain juices from foil, remove lemon. Slather w/sauce & rewrap. Cook @ 275 for 40 min more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States