BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
After reading 2 hours worth of reviews, I cooked the recipe as it is written except I used lemon juice over the ribs (didn't have lemons) and covered it - no water in the pan. Because my oven is not properly calibrated, I cooked at 300 degrees for 3 hrs, added the Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce, recovered the ribs and cooked for another hour at 250. Fall apart delicious! My husband (who doesn't care for sauce on his ribs) loved it! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
They were good, but should of read comments first. They were a little dry, but still good. I will try covering them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I made it as written except I didn't have any lemons, so I sliced up an orange instead. I did use a tiny bit of water in the bottom, and covered with foil the first two hours. Then I drained the liquid and covered with sauce, recovered with foil for about 30 minutes, then took off the foil and finished the last 15 minutes or so uncovered. These are the best ribs I have ever had! My husband has passed the "rib torch" to me permanently! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I also changed it up some and they were enjoyed by everyone. I browned them first all over and used a dry rub of garlic powder, rosemary, season salt, black pepper, smokey paprika, brown sugar and chili powder. Covered for first two hours and used Sweet Baby sweet and spicy for last hour uncovered. They came out super tender and moist. Probably the best non smoked ribs I have done. Think the lemon does something special to the meat! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The kids said they were okay. They liked the sauce, but didn't ask for seconds. Part of it was the cut of meat (too fatty), but overall I didn't get rave reviews. Worth trying again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these for my family last night. I followed Sande's review to a tee and they turned out to be the most tender, flavorful ribs I have ever made. Super simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
We just finished dinner and the ribs were awesome. I also added water (as suggested) and did not add the lemon. My family Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I make these every year you New Years dinner. My family loves them. In case you're not aware, there are two cuts of country ribs. Those that are cut from the shoulder and the ones cut from the loin. I use "country ribs" from the shoulder since it's fattier. Hence not dry. Loin country ribs are better for slow cooker. I hope this helps some of you. Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I peddle blooms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Ribs were GREAT-------cant wait till the next lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good. I made a LOT of ribs - about 8 pounds on 2 trays. I had to increase the temperature to cook them just to be sure and they came out great. The juices spilled over in my oven - not fun- and they weren't done cooking so I had to drain them early. Next time, I'll keep a closer eye on them and drain them halfway through. My ribs were a little fatty and I wish I had take the time to trim them prior to cooking. That would have helped with juice and presentation. Still, it was very good. I followed recipe exactly except the cooking temperature. The lemons seemed strange to me but the worked and I didn't notice a strong lemon flavor to the meat either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States