BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Such an easy recipe!! I did make some changes. My ribs were BIG. I did not use lemon. I did put a little water in the bottom of the pan. I made a rub of garlic powder, onion powder salt and fresh pepper. I marinated the ribs in this rub for about an hour. Baked in a 325 oven for 2 hours covered in tin foil. After 2 hours removed foil and drained all the liquid. Slathered with BBQ sauce and put back into oven lowering temp to 275 for 45 minutes uncovered. Delish and so tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.LINDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good. Be careful with the lemon slices. Will make it have a strong lemon taste. Other then that very very tender. Used my own BBQ sauce and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We had the ribs today - Christmas Day - they were wonderful. So easy and so delicious - I'll certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I have made this twice and my husband loves them. I followed "Sande's" cooking method. (First review). We particularly like slathering our ribs with regular mustard, sprinkle with soy sauce and liquid smoke and then seasoning with dry rub from Germantown Commissary (a local BBQ joint here). Also use the Germantown Commissary BBQ sauce. They came out perfectly moist and falling off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made these this evening delicious!!!!! I added head country seasoning salt, brown sugar, Lipton onion packet, garlic powder, and McCormick Bbq seasoning. I let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. I put a little water at the bottom of the pan. I slow cooked in the oven as suggested at 300 for 2 hrs and cooked another hour with (head & country)bbq sauce at 275. They were the best EVER!!!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilNacole M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I did these in the crockpot and they turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Best and easiest ribs I have ever made! I followed the recipe for the most part...I covered the ribs in a mixture of minced garlic, adobo seasoning and onion powder, then i put them in a pan and covered them with lemon slices. I also poured about a cup of orange juice and some water in the bottom of the pan just so they wouldn't burn and rolled the ribs around in the juice before going in the oven. Cooked the ribs at 250 for 2 hours, drained off most of the liquid and covered them with sauce, re-foiled them and cooked at 300 for 45 more minutes. When i tell you they were falling apart but not mushy, I had to lean against the counter after the first test bite. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INJUNCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomfret, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Looking for a sure fire way to cook my ribs and this was perfect. I seasoned ( seasoning salt, garlic and parsley.. and used Wegmans Asian BBQ sauce) to my liking and cooked at 300 for 2 hours covered and 40 min uncovered. MAGNIFICENT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I kinda liked it husband said they were dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fantastic as written, have made this multiple times now. Can just sprinkle liberally with onion/garlic powder/lemon pepper if you don't have or don't want to use minced garlic or lemon. Other sauces work, too, we really liked steak sauce and teriyaki sauce (not together, LOL) instead of the barbecue. Easy to customize flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States