BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
First time cooking ribs and they came out amazing! So tender and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
As with any recipe calling for bottled BBQ make sure to use really good stuff, makes a huge difference! :) I love my sweet baby ray's. :) This was a great recipe that was very well received tonight. I didn't have lemons so I sprinkled on some lemon juice along with the minced garlic in place and they came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and the meat was really tough and unappetizing. Think this would be better as a real braise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I wish my experience was the same as the 5-star reviewers. I looked forward to these all week. I cooked them for 3 hours and they weren't even close to tender. I gave them another half hour, but then it was time to eat so I had to just go with it. Very tough, had to be cut into cubes...unappetizing. I estimate they probably needed a minimum of 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Great recipe for nice, tender bonesless country ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Loved these. First time ever cooking ribs and worked beautifully. I didn't have a lemon so as another reviewer suggested I used a little water in bottom of foil lined pan. I also added minced garlic (3 cloves) when I added the BBQ sauce, and luckily I tasted the BBQ (Jack Daniels master blend - new to me) so I added 1/3 cup of brown sugar also - sprinkled over the top of the sauce. I changed the oven temp (300 deg. 2 hrs, added sauce+ and then 275 deg. 40 mins.). The ribs were falling apart tender, and using foil certainly made cleanup easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was great! The lemon and garlic kept the meat juicy and delicious, and the BBS sauce did not drown out all the great flavors of the meat and seasonings. I had never made country style ribs before and was wary - but this recipe made me a believer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly (cut in half for the two of us), and after three hours of slow cooking the meat was dry and tough. I had to add more sauce to my portion to eat it, and then it was too sweet. I think it would be better to boil the meat and just bake it with the sauce for the last few minutes. I don't like dry or tough meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Pretty good recipe with a few modifications. I did as others suggested and used water as I had no lemon slices. I cooked it for 2 hours at 300 with tightly wrapped aluminum foil on it, i seasoned with celery salt, salt, pepper and ground mustard. I then put the bbq sauce on and left foil on for another 20 min and removed for the last 40. Turned out pretty darn good for my first time! Hubby liked it said only one was a little tougher to eat and it was a thicker one so it may of needed cooking longer not sure. But overall good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Turned out GOOOOOD!!!! For me being a first time rib cooker and complete amateur at cooking this was a simple recipe to follow and soo YUMMY when done. On a whim I picked up country style ribs then googled a recipe.I read a lot of the reviews from this recipe and decided to try it with out adding water. I only put salt, pepper, and freshly grated garlic( I did not have a lemon) on my 8 boneless country style ribs. Then I covered the dish with tin foil like others had suggested. I cooked it at 275(my oven has a gap and loses heat)for 2hr30min. I poured generous amounts of Country Bob's sauce over the top of each rib, cooked for 1/2hr then poured the rest of the sauce over each and cooked for another hour. My husband wants me to make more ASAP and my 7yr old even liked them!! Thank you so much for the easy recipe Coolundrprsr. Next time I will make sure to have lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States