BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Great cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I cooked this UNCOVERED for 3 hours then added sauce and cooked for another hour then I tasted it.I then had to cover the pan with heavy duty foil and bake at 275 for 3 hours to really get it to "fall-off-the-bone" tender. The recipe really should have included the fact that COVERING up the pan is very important unless you want your ribs to be chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Did change a bit and it was delicious. Cooked with garlic, no lemon. Covered at 350 for 1 1/2 hours then drained juices, added favorite sauce and broiled on low 6 inches from top for 5 minutes, added more sauce and broiled at high for 3 minutes. I like the sauce sticky and a touch crispy but not burned. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Absolutely the easiest and tastiest ribs anyone could ask for, delicious, don't need to change a thing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Shelton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Ribs were tender and delicious. I swapped onions for the lemon. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My mom used to make this with sliced onions too. Leave it open to brown before adding sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I have tried this recipe three times. Here is how I got the best results: First I brine the ribs for a half hour using 1 tbsp salt and 1/4 tsp sugar per cup water. Place in a rimmed baking sheet, sprinkle liberally with your favorite seasonings or BBQ rub (I do recommend going easy on the salt here because of the brine). Add about 1/4 inch water in the bottom and seal with aluminum foil. (I don't personally care for the lemon; I think it is really only there for moisture any way.) Bake at 300 for 2 hours. Drain grease and liquids, add BBQ sauce (I like to mix Sweet Baby Ray's Cola-Q and Jack Daniels BBQ sauce), loosely replace foil and bake for another 30-45 minutes. Enjoy! I have tried this recipe without the brine, and the ribs turned out somewhat dry. I also have brined them for multiple hours and it was too salty but moist and tender. A half hour for the brine I suggest is about optimum. Food is a mixture of art and science: recipes are suggestions, not hard-fast rules (unless perhaps you're cooking a French dish). I rated this recipe highly because it was the base I used for my own version, even though I dont follow the directions to a "T." Experiment and have fun! Next I am going to try using Dr Pepper instead of water when I make these ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Was tender and I liked the lemon flavor. I cut the lemon very thinly and before I put the BBQ sauce on I added some very thin sliced onion. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Outstanding! Salt and pepper the ribs before spreading garlic over the top. Don't for get the lemon slices. Also increase heat to 350 for last 15-20 mins to get the bbq sauce to thicken and get sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These ribs were AMAZING! Tender and juicy and just awesome. I decided to remove the lemon slices before adding the bbq sauce, and the flavor was just incredible. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States