BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2002
My family is CRAZY about these ribs. I've made it three times now and suggest you bake an hour longer at 250, remove the lemon slices and then bake for the final hour w/bbq sauce. Perfection! They were then fall-off-the bone tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
simple, tender & delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
Very easy - very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Okay, can I just say...Y-U-M?!?!?!?!?!?!?! These ribs were absolutely delicious! My local store had the country style pork ribs on sale, so I stocked up my freezer, and boy am I glad I did now that I have this great recipe!!! My husband absolutely loved them as well! Instead of just the ribs with BBQ sauce poured over them (which isn't a bad thing!), the tender meat had this subtle taste of garlic and lemon going all through it! I used a large non-stick roasting pan, so that each rib wasn't touching. I rubbed them generously with kosher salt and minced garlic (from the jar, gotta love convenience) all over. I ended up using about 3 or 4 lemons, and layed lemon slices so that they covered the ribs completely. Baked at 250 for about 2 and a 1/2 hours, then took the lemon OFF, poured Head Country BBQ sauce (the absolute BEST!) all over them, and baked for a little over an hour at 225 degrees. I cannot express how delicious they were, and I am VERY much looking forward to the leftovers tonight! This is now the only way I will prepare pork ribs! Oh, and make sure and serve a little extra BBQ sauce warmed up on the side...especially if you LOVE it as much as I do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
360 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
I did these in the crock pot adding a 1/2 can of diet coke with lemon. I KNOW, it sounds odd, but EVERY time I add a coke to meat, no matter what the cut, it turns out tender. And for as cheap as these ribs were (got em' on sale) they turned out sooooooo good. I put them on high in the crock pot (I have a 5 quart) at 2 p.m. and they were falling off of the bone by 6 p.m. (my crock pot cooks faster for an unknown reason). Thanks Glenda, I will pick up this cut a little more often! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
oh my gosh the best ribs ever. My family is inter-racial and i'm a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
I changed this recipe up a bit because I did not have any fresh lemons at the time. I made a dry rub out of barbecue seasoning and the garlic. The ribs were tasty and tender. The end pieces were a little tough and dry, but next time I'll just take those out before they dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
These ribs were fantastic. My husband was skeptical when I told him I was making ribs as mine are usually tough and dry. These were so tender they were falling off the bone. The kids also loved them. I will definitely be making these again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
YUM! This turned out a lot better than I thought it would. They were so tender and the taste was great! I did it a little different. Didn't have any lemons, so I just brushed on some olive oil and rubbed in some garlic and salt. Baked in the oven for recommended time for 2 hours, covered with a glass lid. Then I took them out of the oven and put them in a cooker, covered with a bottle of Montgomery Inn BBQ Sauce & a little water and simmered them for another hour. They were so tasty! I really think that the BBQ sauce could make or break this recipe, so choose wisely. All in all, it was great and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is a great recipe!! It was very easy, and my husband raved about it. I read some of the reviews where it did not turn out tender. I used really good thick ribs, and it was very tender. And it was infused with just the right amount of garlic so you tasted more than the BBQ sauce. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States