BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These Ribs are GREAT!!!...I did make an adjustment to this recipe. I boiled my Ribs on the stove top for about 1 hour and 15 minutes at 350 degree or on medium. I placed them in a large pot and cover with water. I reserve the water that I boiled Ribs in for cooking my Rice and it also speeds up the cooking time. I then removed the Ribs from the water and placed them in a baking pan and covered with BBQ sauce. I then put them in a 300 degree oven for 1 hour uncovered. They turn out just perfect!!! YUM..YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
good recipe if you like this cut of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I used a combination of several of the suggestions in the reviews. I seasoned the ribs with celery salt salt and pepper. I used the worschester,soy sauce, lemon juice marinate I saw on one review. I used the minced garlic and also used minced onion and lemon slices, cooked in a covered shallow glass baking dish at 300 degrees for three hours and then poured off the juice, pour on the barbeque sauce and recovered and cook for another 20 minutes and then uncovered and cook another 30 minutes. The ribs were delicious, and very tender. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
i absolutly loved this recipe it is simple and the ribs where so tender that they where falling off the bone i used a little bit of water instead of lemon though my hubby AND daughter loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
First time cooking ribs and they came out amazing! So tender and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
As with any recipe calling for bottled BBQ make sure to use really good stuff, makes a huge difference! :) I love my sweet baby ray's. :) This was a great recipe that was very well received tonight. I didn't have lemons so I sprinkled on some lemon juice along with the minced garlic in place and they came out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and the meat was really tough and unappetizing. Think this would be better as a real braise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I wish my experience was the same as the 5-star reviewers. I looked forward to these all week. I cooked them for 3 hours and they weren't even close to tender. I gave them another half hour, but then it was time to eat so I had to just go with it. Very tough, had to be cut into cubes...unappetizing. I estimate they probably needed a minimum of 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Great recipe for nice, tender bonesless country ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States