BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed the recipe as is, (except seasoned with my own seasonings as well) and it didnt come out as tender as i thought it would. but after i turned the oven up to 350 and cooked it covered with foil for maybe 30 mins it was super great ill make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I just elected to use a good quality bbq sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory Brown Sugar) and didn't worry about the lemon or garlic. I adapted it for my crock pot, and basted the ribs w/ the bbq sauce, covered and cooked it on high for 5 hours, and turned to low and cooked another 2 hours. Simple and doesn't get much easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
You guys must live on a better planet. Good recipe produced tasty chunks of pork in a mass of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight, they came out pretty good. I didn't have a lemon, so I used adobe seasoning and rub them down with garlic. I added a little bit of water at the bottom of the pan, covered them with foil. Cooked them at 300 for 2 and a half hours. Then I removed the foil and added the BBQ sauce. I put them back in the oven for another 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
used Bottled "Sweet Baby Rays /w brown sugar" It was a little too rich, I baked it first to get some off the fat off and then put in the crock pot (with the sauce ) for rest of the day, cant remember how long, Easy and good . If I were going to be home I would have fixed whole time in oven. I could have added a little water since baby ray is really rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Those that rated this 5 stars and then said they covered their ribs with foil are not rating the recipe as is. I thought these should be covered but the recipe did not say to do so therefore I didn't...I just checked and it looks like we are having extremely dry ribs for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Wow, excellent recipe. They are so tender and flavorful. I used orange slices instead (I didn't have any lemon) and it turned out great. I will never make ribs a different way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious! A real crowd pleaser :-) I added water on the bottom of the pan, baked for 2 hours at 300 and grilled the ribs for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaejae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States