BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Slow cooked and very tender. I was leary when I read put the lemons over the ribs. Well, the results were wonderful. I followed the recipe with the exception of using homemade barbeque sauce (Grandpa Crotts BBQ Sauce - from AR) instead of a bottled brand. We have ribs quite often and I will be using this method again. I did bake the 2 hours at 250 degrees, drained the grease and baked another hour at 200 degrees. I served this with 'Healthy Potato Salad' and 'Asparagus w/Cranberries & Pine Nuts', both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was a good recipe, I would make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I've followed the directions exactly on this, and I've used the following alternate mehod: no lemon, but covered bottom of large roaster w/ water. 350 degrees, covered for 1.5 hr, then drain fat and add bbq, cook another 30 min. uncovered. Both methods worked well. I think I prefer no lemon, but it was fine with it. I like the alternate cooking temp and time because it gets done faster, and is plenty tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Not a big fan of lemon meat but the acid helps to tenderize. To achieve the same result I marinated country style pork ribs in a shot of whiskey and a half can of beer for a full day. I cooked them a little lower and slower. 250 for 2 1/2 hours, drained them and bbq soaked them and then cooked them for another hour. Ribs were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
They were ok. Came out a little dry and I didn't care much for the citrus or garlic flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed the recipe as is, (except seasoned with my own seasonings as well) and it didnt come out as tender as i thought it would. but after i turned the oven up to 350 and cooked it covered with foil for maybe 30 mins it was super great ill make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I just elected to use a good quality bbq sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory Brown Sugar) and didn't worry about the lemon or garlic. I adapted it for my crock pot, and basted the ribs w/ the bbq sauce, covered and cooked it on high for 5 hours, and turned to low and cooked another 2 hours. Simple and doesn't get much easier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
You guys must live on a better planet. Good recipe produced tasty chunks of pork in a mass of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight, they came out pretty good. I didn't have a lemon, so I used adobe seasoning and rub them down with garlic. I added a little bit of water at the bottom of the pan, covered them with foil. Cooked them at 300 for 2 and a half hours. Then I removed the foil and added the BBQ sauce. I put them back in the oven for another 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States