BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The kids said they were okay. They liked the sauce, but didn't ask for seconds. Part of it was the cut of meat (too fatty), but overall I didn't get rave reviews. Worth trying again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these for my family last night. I followed Sande's review to a tee and they turned out to be the most tender, flavorful ribs I have ever made. Super simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
We just finished dinner and the ribs were awesome. I also added water (as suggested) and did not add the lemon. My family Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I make these every year you New Years dinner. My family loves them. In case you're not aware, there are two cuts of country ribs. Those that are cut from the shoulder and the ones cut from the loin. I use "country ribs" from the shoulder since it's fattier. Hence not dry. Loin country ribs are better for slow cooker. I hope this helps some of you. Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I peddle blooms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Ribs were GREAT-------cant wait till the next lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good. I made a LOT of ribs - about 8 pounds on 2 trays. I had to increase the temperature to cook them just to be sure and they came out great. The juices spilled over in my oven - not fun- and they weren't done cooking so I had to drain them early. Next time, I'll keep a closer eye on them and drain them halfway through. My ribs were a little fatty and I wish I had take the time to trim them prior to cooking. That would have helped with juice and presentation. Still, it was very good. I followed recipe exactly except the cooking temperature. The lemons seemed strange to me but the worked and I didn't notice a strong lemon flavor to the meat either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
The recipe as it's written does NOT work. You *need* to cover the ribs, otherwise they will be extremely dry, and you need to cook them at a higher temp for the first hour or two (300ish) otherwise they will be raw in the middle, not a pleasant combo. I'm a fan of brisket (which is a good 5-6 hour commitment), so I am familiar with slow cooking in my oven. I was wary about not being told to cover the ribs, and after the first hour I checked. The ribs were not cooked...at all...even the slightest bit, but there was a thin dry crust that was forming. I immediately added some water to the bottom of my pan, covered tightly with foil, and cooked at 300 for an additional 2 hours (total of 3 for the first step). After that, the ribs were resurrected and I was able to sauce them up (Stubbs Hickory Bourbon)and finish cooking, eating and enjoying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is a great recipe that I've made many times. In fact I have it in the oven right now. As others suggested, my only changes were to add water and cover in foil for the first one and a half to two hours. I also adjusted cooking times and temperatures for cooking at 8000 feet altitude. I don't know why so many people are suggesting so many other changes… I think this recipe comes out perfect the way she wrote it, with a few exceptions I noted above. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Perfect and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very tender and juicy; I loved the flavor. I didn't have any lemons on hand, I used lemon juice instead; still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States