BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Very tender and juicy; I loved the flavor. I didn't have any lemons on hand, I used lemon juice instead; still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made this for the family (including picky eaters) and they loved it! I followed the recipe and before topping the ribs with lemon I sprinkled them with kosher salt, minced onion, and minced garlic. Turned out fabulous and this one will be added to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this recipe "as is", with the exception of powdered garlic as I am allergic to fresh unless it is cooked 5-6 hours. They were great. The second time around, I made a few changes. I used lemon juice instead of sliced lemons. I have starting using lemon juice on chicken and pork because it seems to sear it and hold in the juices - even on the grill I no loger have dry meat. I also used Paul Prudhomes BBQ rub and then covered with foil. After taking off the foil and pouring off the juices, I use my family's recipe for BBQ sauce. 1/2 cup plain bbq sauce (I use kraft), 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup Kikoman's teriyaki glaze (make sure you get the glaze not the marinade, big difference in consistency). Super easy and makes it taste more homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I've made this recipe several times! I do some easy modifications such as a bit of lemon juice (like in the bottle kind, not fresh b/c I hardly ever think to buy lemons lol) in the bottom of the pan. The lemon juice and bbq sauce (MUST USE ORIGINAL SWEET BABY REYS ON THESE!) make a great combo taste! I slow cook them like the recipe says when I can, but you can also cook them faster if you just turn the heat up. I also salt, pepper, and greek season and rub into the ribs before I put the garlic on. I use a good amount of garlic and rub it in also. Then I fold up the aluminium foil (before I lay the ribs in I make a T of aluminium foil for easy cleaning and more flavor locking too), and pop in the oven! they always smell so good cooking, even without the bbq. add in the bbq and uncover and cook for about 30 minutes more and BAM! awesome dinner that even my 5 year old and 2 year old LOVE! never any left overs here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilliansmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My ribs turned out wonderfully cooked. I was short on time so I cooked them for 2 hours at 325 covered, added BBQ sauce and cooked for 30 minutes at 275 and then 20 minutes without cover. I also cooked them in the little bit of water. They were wonderful and not in the least dry... thing is I've never had county style pork ribs before and I don't really like them. I bought them because they were on sale (and I've never cooked ribs before,) and then found the recipe. My son enjoyed them but these are not the ribs I'm used to. The recipe was wonderful and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Loved em! This recipe makes oven baked ribs super simple, juicy and tender. I always worry about ribs drying out in the oven but not anymore! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christa
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I featured it on my blog FoodToTheMax here: http://foodtothemax.wordpress.com/2013/05/07/bbq-country-style-ribs/ Seriously, good. I didn't change the recipe other than to use lemon juice instead of fresh lemon slices, and dried garlic instead of fresh garlic. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This had a great flavor (used Stubb's BBQ sauce) but they were a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
unreal! my family and I love this recipe! A huge hit when we have company too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitrusmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Best ever ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States