BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is just like my recipe for country ribs but with lemon. I also like to add a thinly sliced red onion during the first bake, before the bbq sauce. I haven't tried this with lemon, but everything else always produces a winner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good! We couldn't taste the lemon that much - but I think it did help add an extra depth of flavor and helped balance out the bbq sauce. Will use again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
WOW!!!! This is a keeper! Made recipe as stated. Added 1/2 c. water with 1 tsp. liquid smoke, didn't use the lemon because I didn't have one. Covered with foil and sealed real good. My family devoured these ribs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie482
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I MADE THESE RIBS ON YESTERDAY AND THEY WERE TERRIFIC! I DIDN'T HAVE A LEMON ON HAND SO I OMITTED THAT PART OF THE RECIPE. I SEASONED IT WITH SEASONED SALT, BLACK PEPPER, GARLIC POWDER, ONION POWDER, ONIONS, & WORCHESTERSHIRE SAUCE. I COVERED IT WITH FOIL AND LET IT MARINATE ALL NIGHT AND THEN COOKED THEM IN THE OVEN AS SUGGESTED. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I skipped the lemon , added water to the bottom like others suggested. I cooked 4 hrs instead of 3( I was cooking alot of ribs). Came out perfect! Definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Pate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Thank goodness I found this recipe. My husband loves country style ribs, but I have always thought they would make better dog food than people food. Following this recipe (foil covered for the first two hours) was so tender, that I have revised my opinion of this cut of meat. I did half with BBQ sauce and half with steak sauce. Both were great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Im cook rigth now it i can't not what to eat tonigth i know that will be mmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommylv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Crosby, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
One of my favorite summer staples. We use the leftovers for pulled pork sammys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made these exactly as instructed. My adult daughter who hates lemon was very skeptical, however, she was overly complimentary about the ribs. Next time, though, I will probably up the heat a bit at the end for 15 minutes or so as we like more of a sticky sauce. Great recipe - the meatier the ribs the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States