BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really good..after reading many reviews before preparing this recipe I would only comment that if your ribs are very large or thick cut, it is going to take longer to cook than the recipe states. My ribs were very large so I allowed an extra hour for the initial baking time and they turned out great. Check them before you put the sauce on. If they are still tough and the juices look reddish....recover and continue to bake awhile longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We love these! I take the advice of other reviewers and cover the ribs tightly with foil to start, and cook for as many hours as I can....then I uncover, drain, and add the sauce. Delicious and SOOO!!!! tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Man, these were great! I had country spare ribs and no idea what to do with them. I only had 1 lb, so I had to alter the recipe a bit. I seasoned them with salt and pepper, rubbed the minced garlic in and squeezed some lemon juice on top since I didn't have actual lemon slices. I covered with foil and cooked 2 hours @ 250 degrees. Removed foil, decreased to 200 degrees and added about 1/4 cup Sweet Baby Ray's sauce on each piece for last hour. Tender, moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Cochran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This yielded the most tender ribs I've ever had!! I seasoned the ribs first with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder and then I baked very meaty country style ribs for 2 hours covered with foil. Drained off the grease and then poured a WHOLE bottle of Bullseye Barbecue Sauce and covered with foil. Returned them to the oven and baked another 70 minutes. The meat was soo tender-it was falling apart in the sauce. This is an AWESOME way to cook an inexpensive cut of meat that yields such tender results. I will definitely fix this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Good flavor - lemon and garlic is a nice combination, but neither overwhelms the final product. The ribs were very moist and tender thanks to the slow cooking at a low temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I followed the ingredients and cooking times as written. I asked our butcher to select the best ribs..... ribs that he would take home to cook. The lemon imparts the perfect flavor (not to strong) into the ribs. I liked the mild garlic flavor, too. I covered the ribs for the first two hours, then uncovered them for the last hour. These were the BEST and EASIEST ribs I have ever made. I will throw away all the other recipes that I have and just use this one from now on. Bravo to Coolundrprsr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe is hit and miss... Sometimes it comes out delicious and other times the meat is tough. A great way to do BBQ Ribs in the oven instead of having to use the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I've been preparing this dish for probably 30 years and they turn out perfect as long as I COVER them tightly with aluminum foil the first 2 1/2 hours @ 250 deg. Uncover and turn oven up to 400-425 deg. for the last half hour and coat with the bbq sauce a couple of times. It gives the bbq sauce a nice glazey finish. Such a guilty pleasure these ribs are, lol. This recipe is very good as is but sometimes we like these a little bit spicier and I will coat the pork ribs with good blackening spices and brown sugar before covering and baking. This also gives the bbq a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States