BBQ Country Style Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Thank goodness I found this recipe. My husband loves country style ribs, but I have always thought they would make better dog food than people food. Following this recipe (foil covered for the first two hours) was so tender, that I have revised my opinion of this cut of meat. I did half with BBQ sauce and half with steak sauce. Both were great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Im cook rigth now it i can't not what to eat tonigth i know that will be mmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommylv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Crosby, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
One of my favorite summer staples. We use the leftovers for pulled pork sammys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made these exactly as instructed. My adult daughter who hates lemon was very skeptical, however, she was overly complimentary about the ribs. Next time, though, I will probably up the heat a bit at the end for 15 minutes or so as we like more of a sticky sauce. Great recipe - the meatier the ribs the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
FINALLY - I have found a keeper recipe for this type of pork ribs. These ribs will be part of a weekly meal from now on. I used Greek seasoning instead of the garlic and bottled lemon juice. Unbelievable how tender these turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are sooooo, good you can't get enough of them you want to make them for everyone. I have made them 3 times in the last month. The only change I made was to use more lemon slices and I added 1/4 cup water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREDESTOGO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These were great! At last, a rib recipe that really works! Mine always came out dry, chewy or greasy. In my version of this recipe, I baked the ribs with the garlic and lemon covered at 300 for 2 hours, drained off the juice & removed the lemon, added the BBQ sauce. Back in the oven for 1/2 hour then remove foil cover and increased temp to 425 for 15 minutes to make 'em sticky. Two lbs of ribs fed two people. Next time, will double that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These where sensational! I followed the advice of another and cooked at 350 degrees(mine where still slightly frozen) for 1 1/2 hours and covered with foil seasoned on one side with a little garlic powder and salt then uncovered draining the juices and added BBQ sauce for another 40 minutes. They just fall apart can't stick a fork in then without it falling apart. Delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made these using the exact recipe ( only my grill would only go as low as 300 ) but they came out EXCELLENT. My family who usuallly doesnt like country style ribs were raving!!! The were the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States