BBQ Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Next time I am going to follow my gut and take off the husks of the corn. Also not going to let them soak in the beer but rather dip them. Way too much beer flavor and the corn was not moist but still crunchy after being on the smoker for almost an hour and a half and being turned every 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Wow! I love cooking with beer and since there's never a shortage of that in this house I thought I'd give this recipe a try...I was pleasantly surprised. This really produces a great tasting BBQ'd corn. So, if you thought cookin' with beer was relegated to just meats - think again. I didn't use the smoker, but grilled it as always over charcoal and this came out fabulous. So, if you can part with your beer give this a try. You'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Wish I could say that we enjoyed this, but it just wasn't for us. We love grilled or smoked corn, but we couldn't even taste the smoked flavor because all it tasted like was beer.... and we like our beer! Thanks for sharing with us though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
People were fighting to take home the leftover cobs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loyal, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Another 5 star creation. We used the cheapest beer we could find and the corn turned out great. This is the only way to prepare fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I tried this recipe along with Leslie's Salty Grilled Potatoes for Fathers Day. I used my grill, using indirect heat by placing the coals along the front and the potatoes and corn in the back. I started them together about 1 hour before I added more coals to begin cooking the steaks. Timing was great...everything came out perfect. For desert, I made grilled peaches marinated in rum, spices and brown sugar (recipe pending). Excellent meal...Served with a great Shiraz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I used corona light. everyone asked for seconds and thirds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Doug (also known as Kojak) has taught me many tricks with his smoker at his house that I've used on my charcoal grill at home, and this is one of them. If you use the right beer (something real dark, like Guinness Stout), it doesn't even need butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
We usually soak ours for about 2 hours. Then we take the husks off and wrap in foil with butter and lime! They take about 20 minutes. You'll smell the beer while they cook but you won't taste it. The beer obviously tenderizes the corn. This is the ONLY way we grill our corn now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edodson630

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I have no idea if the beer sweetened the corn or if it was just extremely good corn. It was excellent. I smoked it for 2 hours after overnight "icing." I don't like to open the smoker and lose heat, so I only turned them once, but they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States