BBQ Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
We were JUST getting ready to grill when I saw this & it was SO easy! This recipe helps you get rid of the "black gunk" that can get on corn when you grill - The husks not only protect from the "gunk" but they also hold the moisture in (and the beer helps!) so you get that yummy splash! when you bite into this yummy, crunchy corn! Happy summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I had never thought to put them on the grill like this! Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I have no idea if the beer sweetened the corn or if it was just extremely good corn. It was excellent. I smoked it for 2 hours after overnight "icing." I don't like to open the smoker and lose heat, so I only turned them once, but they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Doug (also known as Kojak) has taught me many tricks with his smoker at his house that I've used on my charcoal grill at home, and this is one of them. If you use the right beer (something real dark, like Guinness Stout), it doesn't even need butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
corn is very crisp after using this method to cook, did not use smoker, use grill.... will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
We usually soak ours for about 2 hours. Then we take the husks off and wrap in foil with butter and lime! They take about 20 minutes. You'll smell the beer while they cook but you won't taste it. The beer obviously tenderizes the corn. This is the ONLY way we grill our corn now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edodson630

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
I am a corn-on the-cob junkie and this method of preparation is by far the absolute best. I didn't want to drag out the smoker so I just grilled them for 20 minutes. I also pulled the husks down to remove the silk, and then just put the husks back in place. This was just too "DIE" for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Easy to prep., very good blend of flavors, leftover beer not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This receipe is GREAT!! The children love it and so do the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
i have had this before----Wonderful for the guests easy for the cook and not much prep---virtually no cleean-up and gives you time to focus on another item more time consuming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States