BBQ Cola Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
This was a great recipe. We doubled the amounts and had it as a main course and served it over white rice. Delicious!!! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This was excellent. I am always on the lookout for fast and easy recipes that my family will actually eat, and this is going to the top of the list. I put them in the slow-cooker, added some egg noodles just before serving, and man! Was it a big hit! FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hanna, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
It turned out to be pretty darn good meatballs! I took a short-cut by using precooked meatballs, but the sauce was great just using minimum ingredients. More kid-friendly taste than for grown-ups, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
These were really yummy and tangy. Used red wine vinegar instead of the apple cider. Was good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katfitch
Home Town: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Healy, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was a great recipe. I tweaked it a bit - I put 2tbsp of brown sugar in it and added about 1tbsp of chile powder. Everyone loved it. It definitely tasted better when I let it sit for about 15 minutes without heat and the sauce thickened up. I received rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
these meat balls are very nice but i don't care for the sweetness in the sauce so if you can substitute a nice sauce that would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
The taste turned out pretty great considering I'm an "easy" cooker. The only thing I would change the next time would be to exclude the bell peppers (am not a big fan). But the party liked this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOHOKU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This recipe was a great hit at a party. I thought I made more than enough meat balls (100) however I ran out very fast. Gave the recipe to most of the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This is a great addition to my meatball recipes. I love baked meatballs, and find this recipe a way to sauce them up so they go good with rice or mashed potatoes, as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Outstanding recipe! These meatballs held such good form and were very flavorful! We'll be making these again, for sure! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States