BBQ Cola Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
INSTEAD OF AN APPETIZER I MADE THIS AS A MAIN DISH...I SERVED IT WITH RICE AND CORN ON THE COB. IM GOING TO USE THE LEFTOVERS FOR MEATBALL SANDWICHES TOMORROW NIGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Not that good. The bread crumb taste was too obvious. The sauce was pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I made these for my husband to take to work and he said they were great! Unfortunately, I didn't get to taste them but they all were eaten. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I loved this recipe! Great flavor from the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
First, if the meat balls are to be covered in the sauce, you need to make twice the amount the recipe calls for. The only thing I did differently was to make twice the amount of sauce and I used about half a cup of BBQ sauce instead of the ketchup because I ran out of the ketchup. I don't know if it was the BBQ sauce or what but these didn't do it for me... If it was the BBQ sauce, I don't recomend subbing for the ketchup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Gone within minutes! I decided last minute that I wanted to add appetizer meatballs to my menu. I didn't have cola so I used Dr. Pepper, and we added our own hot sauce (RefinersFireHotSauce.com). It was a smash hit. My guests kept asking about how to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Such a good flavor! I did double the sauce recipe because you can never have enough sauce espically when entertaining some people take a small amount of sauce others dredge their food in it. meatballs were very tasty with the ranch mix. worth making and not very time consuming. Once the meatballs are done, put them in a crock pot and let them cook. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is a keeper! I particularly love the sauce. Big hit at a holiday party last night! I made the sauce ahead in a crockpot and then added the meatballs after the flavors had time to blend. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
These were really easy to make. They tasted great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe. Its a kid friendly meal that you can serve as an appetizer or as a main course. I made it with white butter rice and peas. I like the tang and my kids love the sweet. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States