BBQ Cola Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Pretty good, worked well with diet root beer instead of cola, thanks for the recipe~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
we used the dry italian rather yhan the ranch and they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Ate it first at a potluck, now its become a family favorite (and anyone else who eats it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rayburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I did not care for these meatballs at all! Neither did the guests at my party -- no one went back for seconds and some had trouble eating the few on their plates. I was totally embarrassed that I had made them!! The only reason I am giving them two stars is they were very good plain, without the sauce. The sauce had too much of a vinegar bite which stayed with me most of the evening -- I kept eating other food to try to get rid of it. It goes without saying that I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I used frozen chicken and cheese meatballs with the sauce, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
These were OK. Probably won't make again, we prefer a sweet meatball rather than a BBQ one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
These were very tasty, had a lot of veggies in the sauce, but not nearly enough sauce. I kept the recipe and might make it again, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER WILL USE IT MANY TIMES. MADE IT FOR DAYTONA 500 RACE PARTY EVERYONE LIKED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Pretty good. These taste just like sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I made these for the game and they were awesome! I used 1 lb ground pork and 1/2 lb ground beef and I added about 2 tbs grill seasoning and 1 tsp. minced garlic to the meat. The sauce was really good- but I doubled it and added about 2 tbs brown sugar and 1 tbs minced garlic. Everyone loved them and I will adding them to my favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States