BBQ Cola Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These are good, but I agree with some, a little too much apple cider vinegar. I'll just put in less of that next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERIEO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These were a hit at our holiday party! I used frozen meatballs, and omitted the vinegar since some reviewers thought that the sauce was too vinegary. I doubled the amount of meatballs, and quadrupled the amount of sauce, since some reviewers had mentioned that there wasn't enough sauce. There probably would have been enough sauce if I had just tripled the sauce recipe. In any event, I got a lot of compliments on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
These are great the first time around and even better the second! I use any that are left (if any are left) to make sandwiches the next day. I just warm them up in spegetti sauce and put them on bread and it is the best meatball sub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I would have to agree with being too vinagary. We added some brown sugar and some garlic salt, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Wow! Always a hit. I doubled the sauce (I'm a saucey girl) and everyone gave rave reviews. I've made these several times, for different groups, and always run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Everyone liked them a lot.I found them a bit dry so next time I'll make a bit of extra sauce to keep the meatballs juicy.Taste pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I ended up adding a can of tomato paste because it was a little too "vinegary" for me, but otherwise it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I always get tons of compliments on this recipe. I have made it 3 times--the first time I missed the ranch dressing package but it was still delicious so I just left it out. Otherwise I make it exactly as listed here and I always give people the link to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I added 1 t red pepper flakes it kicked it up a notch and was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Even my picky husband liked this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States