BBQ Cola Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were excellent. I baked them in a 250 oven for about 3 hours as I don't have a slow cooker. Would make extra sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
pretty good , not my favorite though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I make these for every New Year's Eve! They are always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and it was a hit! Even my husband liked the meatballs and he's a hard man to please when it comes to food! I doubled the recipe, but next time I will cut back on the vinegar and black pepper, it was a little bitter and spicy. Overall tho, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These are a hit for any potluck! Very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Made them exactly as the recipe stated and they were amazing! My kids loved them and said they were by far the best meatballs they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Used frozen meatballs, brought them to a boil in a pan, then cooked them on med. heat for 20 min. in the pan, then transfered them to the preheated crockpot for 45 min. on low, and I doubled the sauce. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Delicious. I made these for a holiday party. I ended up handing out the recipe to several friends. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This were so easy to make. Everyone at my party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I quadrupled the recipe for a party (but only doubled the amount for the green pepper), and it turned out pretty good! It doesn't have the overly sweet sauce, so if you don't care for stuff too sweet, this is for you! I also used frozen Italian meatballs instead of making them from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States