BBQ Chicken the Old Bay® Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very tasty! I used about 2 lbs of boneless skinless breasts for this. Made the sauce as written. Would do again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Photo by banshezmom
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Excellent. My family is not used to the Old Bay seasoning, so I changed things up a little bit. I made the sauce, reserved 1/2 cup, and marinaded boneless, skinless chicken breasts all day. Then I grilled and basted with the reserved sauce. I will be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Easy and good! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and followed the directions for preparation. Served with Smashed Cauliflower and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Really interesting way to prepare BBQ chicken, I did marinate the chicken for about an hour before grilling. The family really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Always wondered what would be a good recipe for Old Bay and this is it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Following the instructions of the recipe, I GENEROUSLY seasoned the chicken with Old Bay and found it MUCH too salty. Reading the ingredients, celery salt/salt are listed first. So I would omit the step of seasoning the chicken with it and just use what is in the bbq sauce, which was really good; loved the horseradish heat that was in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
loved the taste...from Baltimore so I love old bay in anything. I decided to double the sauce recipe and bake the chicken for 45 minutes. For my daughter I did not sprinkle the old bay on the chicken, but it was in the sauce. The whole family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
We really liked the Old Bay sauce for our chicken. It's the first time I've ever cooked with this seasoning. I was able to grill 15 large chicken breasts with one recipe. We will bbq our chicken like this again. I'll bet it would be good on hamburgers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
We loved it and I think you must heat this sauce as suggested. When I tasted it before heating it did taste like shrimp cocktail sauce but the flavers blended as it heated. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
My family loved this recipe.I am a father of 5 kids ranging 3 to 12 and they ate all the chicken I made.I will keep this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States