BBQ Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I made this for Father's Day and it was very, very good. I omitted the gin and baked it for 1hour and 30 minutes. Plus, I added the honey to the marinade!!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My husband thought these were delicious! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe should only take 8 minutes to cook on each side NOT 20 then 25!! I realized mine was burned on one side after only 12 minutes. It was still awesome tasting even though they turned out "country dark".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I was expecting this to knock my socks off! It was as good as wings that we get in a restaurant but not better. If you want to make restaurant quality wings though this will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Fantastic resturant quality wings! Served it to a group of people that finished every one and couldn't stop licking their fingers. When I make this again for just my hubby and I, I'll add something to give it some heat or at least more of a zing. But if you're cooking for a group that you don't know their heat tolerance...the recipe as it is ...is lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUEBENSREALM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
ok, we didnt do it exactly like it says, we jsut needed a recipe for how to cook them. it is such a good idea to refridgerate them for 20 mins. im makes so much difference. for the sauce, we just got some from the store pre-made and poured it on the wings. it was really good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Honey!!!!!!!!!!!! You know what cha doin over there! I made this for my picky fam-bam, and they sure enoughm ATE IT ALL, and then have the nerves to ask "Did you steal this recipe from Mom?" I lost it, but brought it back together, because I know..The person whole did share their recipes, ain't sharing with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tolleson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I made these wings a few weeks ago and they were wonderful. I did not have liquid smoke or gin so I omitted and they were still great. I added a bit of srirachi sauce for some kick and definitely did not cook them as long on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Excellent! The only change I made was to cut the gin in half. I used this on chicken breasts, and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States