BBQ Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Extremely good. Didn't have gin so substituted Rum. Cooked in a slow cooker on high for 3 hours then grilled 30 minutes before the super boal to finish them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was super easy and delish!! I omitted the oyster sauce and the liquid smoke flavor (only because I didn't have any) I also baked my chicken wings for 40 minutes turning over after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and marinated for two days with country-style pork ribs. Absolutely mouth-watering.....everybody went nuts over it. My husband is sitting next to me moaning over the leftovers as I type. We did forget to brush the honey on, so I'm not sure if that would have changed anything. Also, as someone else said, watch it closely on the grill because all that sugar makes it burn easily. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious! We made these wings on the grill and forgot to brush with honey but still great. We had these for dinner last night and I've got thighs marinating in this tonight so we can have tomorrow! Even my parents were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
SUPER DELICIOUS! Tried this yesterday and was a hit among guests! I didn't have enough teriyaki sauce so I added just 1/4 cups or less. I also did not add gin or liquid smoke flavoring. BUT IT TASTED GREEEEEEAT! Make sure it's slow-cooked over the grill so it won't burn. Turns out nice and golden :) Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I made this for Father's Day and it was very, very good. I omitted the gin and baked it for 1hour and 30 minutes. Plus, I added the honey to the marinade!!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My husband thought these were delicious! Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe should only take 8 minutes to cook on each side NOT 20 then 25!! I realized mine was burned on one side after only 12 minutes. It was still awesome tasting even though they turned out "country dark".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States