BBQ Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Joshua's favourite. Very tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Excellent sauce & wing racipe, we will have many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Yummy and messy, just what you want in a wing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made these wings in the oven without the gin since I didn't have any on hand. They still turned out great! I baked them on 350 for 30 minutes and the meat was so tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Extremely good. Didn't have gin so substituted Rum. Cooked in a slow cooker on high for 3 hours then grilled 30 minutes before the super boal to finish them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was super easy and delish!! I omitted the oyster sauce and the liquid smoke flavor (only because I didn't have any) I also baked my chicken wings for 40 minutes turning over after 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and marinated for two days with country-style pork ribs. Absolutely mouth-watering.....everybody went nuts over it. My husband is sitting next to me moaning over the leftovers as I type. We did forget to brush the honey on, so I'm not sure if that would have changed anything. Also, as someone else said, watch it closely on the grill because all that sugar makes it burn easily. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Delicious! We made these wings on the grill and forgot to brush with honey but still great. We had these for dinner last night and I've got thighs marinating in this tonight so we can have tomorrow! Even my parents were impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
SUPER DELICIOUS! Tried this yesterday and was a hit among guests! I didn't have enough teriyaki sauce so I added just 1/4 cups or less. I also did not add gin or liquid smoke flavoring. BUT IT TASTED GREEEEEEAT! Make sure it's slow-cooked over the grill so it won't burn. Turns out nice and golden :) Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pikosan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Grill Master Chicken Wings

Enjoy marinated and grilled chicken wings with a spicy soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States