BBQ Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have made this countless times for my early morning tailgate and it is always a big hit. I Have done it with wings and chicken legs. I have never added the jin but haven't missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolo
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Did exactly as listed except for oyster sauce. Didnt have any. This was to die for!!! Hubby and I both loved it. Used the little bit of sauce that was left over the next day for hot dogs. Will try this again with different cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe is amazing I make it for every hawks game 12th man aproved! turns out grat on my trager smoker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodsland Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is the best recipe that a restaurant couldn't beat. Everybody always asks me for the recipe, but I won't tell them so that I can be the hit of the party ;=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe best barbque wings I ever made made recipe as written except I baked them in the oven for 1 hr at 350F and they turned out wonderful family loved them and we had no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good overall, and the honey at the end is great. A little too much Asian influence in these though, I was hoping for more barbecue flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Best wings ever! I made this for a work party and everyone loved it. I made it again for a Niner tailgate and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Lessard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was excellent even without the liquid smoke flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I love the flavor of this recipe. It's much different and not too sweet either. Excellent 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
the secret is about the marinade and you have to turn the wings frequently once on the BBQ... people call and ask me to have a BBQ so they can get wings... i do between 15-20 pounds and never have a wing left. TURN THE WINGS A LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Grill Master Chicken Wings

Enjoy marinated and grilled chicken wings with a spicy soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States