BBQ Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
i thru boneless chicken breasts and the rest of the stuff in the crockpot on low and let it go for about 4 hours(of course your crockpot may be slower or faster, but it is hard to mess up a crockpot meal:) )..you will know when the chicken is done...thought this recipe was pretty good. it is kinda alot ingredients to buy but if you happen to have them on hand like i did try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I used a raspberry chiplote sauce instead of the steak sauce which gives the sauce a little more kick. Served on fresh onion buns and the whole family really liked the quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
This was very good. However, I did make a few changes. I used split chicken breasts and added 2 chicken-flavored boullion cubes to the water when boiling them. Also, I doubled all sauce ingredients (except the mustard) and added 2 Tbsp minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I've never done BBQ chicken and was surprised at how good it was. I used 6 chicken breasts instead of whole chickens and cut the mustard to 1/2 cup, otherwise followed recipe exactly and it was delicious. Made about 10 good-sized sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
My family really liked this in pita pockets. The coleslaw is a must. It really made it taste great. We loved it. I made the recipie for 10 and had enough to freeze for another quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was excellent! I agree, the cole slaw really made the sandwich and blended so well with the flavors of the barbeque sauce! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to not shred the chicken so finely. It ended up getting a little mushy, and I like mine a bit chunkier. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks Sarina!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I made this for a faculty lunch. Everyone complimented me on it and wanted the recipe. I used all white meat and had to use extra sauce. THe cole slaw on top was new to me but was WONDERFUL!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I found this very blah. Too much trouble for something that's not even that good. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This is a must make! We took chicken on the bone and placed it in the slow cooker for 4 hours on high with a can of chicken broth and 2 cups of water. When it was done the chicken fell right off the bone, making it easy to shred for the sandwich! Then we doubled the sauce and it made for awesome chicken bbq sandwiches esp with the coleslaw on top! Thanks sooo much for the recipe! We will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States